Tater-Dipped Eggplant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
My wife and I really love this recipe. We spice it up a little with more black pepper and cayenne pepper. Also added some parmesan cheese to the potato flakes. This is a keeper and we have been blessed with more eggplant this summer than we knew what to do with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Pretty good. Could have used a little more spice. substitued red potatoes chopped finely instead of fake potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amberkirky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Very easily made and very tasty.great way to use eggplant.I added a little bit of shredded cheese on top .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This recipe looks great and I can't wait to try it! Do you know if I can substitute potato flour instead of the mashed potato flakes? I have some in the cabinet that I need to use up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
We loved this!! This recie is a definite keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I made the recipe exactly as stated and it was good, but I like my food with a little more spice. I absolutely loved the texture. I will certainly make it again, but with a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Haughton, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Ok, this sounds interesting, however the butter burnt before the oven preheated, so perhaps melting another way or perhaps a lower temp. I will try a couple different "oil" solutions, especially to cut down on fat calories and still see if this works. Am always looking for ways to "create" the fried thing, without the calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Tasted a little bland, but not too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
The recipe did not have any flavor. If I am tempted to try it again perhaps I will use one of the flavored potato flakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mineola, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
These were good, except it took forever to cook because you can't fit very many slices on a cookie sheet at one time. So I had several batches to make. Other than that, this recipe got my kids to eat eggplant, which I thought would never happen :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States