Tater-Dipped Eggplant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by MISSLEEC
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Gotta love a versatile recipe like this! But I couldn't leave well enough alone, of course. My modifications: Omitted the butter and used parchment paper on a sheet pan. Used one egg plus about two tablespoons of Italian dressing and two tablespoons of creamy Caesar dressing then dipped in the potato flakes with some additional parm and cracked black pepper. Sprayed the tops with a little Pam and baked them at 350 for about thirty minutes and did not turn them. They were delicious and disappeared at dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSLEEC

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sea Cliff, New York, USA
Living In: Punta Gorda, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
the tastiest, easiest, and fastest "oven-fried" eggplant i've found. i added garlic salt and black pepper to the tater flakes and left the egg wash plain, i then used unsalted butter. the simple, clean flavors are perfect with your favorite marinara, tzatziki, curried yogurt, or even ranch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
This was a pretty good way to use eggplant. I would give 5 stars but felt that as written it would have been oily and very bland. I used about 2/3 of the butter called for, added garlic pepper to the egg and used roasted garlic mashed potato flakes instead of plain in addition to adding salt and pepper. With those changes there weren't any leftovers. Thanks for a great starter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
excellent!! Just make sure you dont make them too thin like I did first go around:) Great for a quick snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
These were great! They kinda tasted like potato chips, but I liked that. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
Absoultly awsome!!! This was the first time I have had eggplant and I was very impressed! I made it for my daughter and husband and they raved about how good they were. I didn't change a thing and they were so easy! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Pretty good but I would like to find a different batter to oven bake these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sahes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
Woah...wayyyyyy too salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaimay7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albion, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
i love breaded eggplant. but... this was truly amazing!!!! Ferlina
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

How to Make Grilled Eggplant Salad

Enjoy exotic northern African flavors in this grilled eggplant and pepper salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States