Tater-Dipped Eggplant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Delicious, quick & easy. I ammended it a little, I used 4 cheese potato flakes & added 1/2 tsp onion powder to egg mixture. My 7 yr old does not like vegetables, she gobbled this down & was asking for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This one went over pretty well. I'm pretty sure no one in my house was eager to eat eggplant but they did agree that they would eat it again. No leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
We LOVED this dish! I made it with 2 eggplants and there was almost none left and just the 2 of us eating! MMMMMMMMMMM MMMMMMMMMMMMMMM good! I did add parmesean cheese on top and when I flipped them I added more potato flakes as some fell off when I flipped them. We love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
i give it 3 stars 'cause frankly the bad outcome might have been my fault. i didn't measure the pepper and added way too much, the same w/ the salt so it came out inedible. it was a large eggplant too and i was excited to try it 'cause all the rave reviews. i tried 1 peice, it looked appetizing enough and smelled good, but due to the salt/pepper i couldn't really enjoy the taste. had to throw out. it's the first time i've thrown out anything. ever. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malonb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
My husband loved it- My son did not... Made it according to recipe- Pretty good, coz my dh does not usually eat eggplant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
DELICIOUS! I used 2 TBSP of butter and about 3 or TBSP of canola oil instead 1/4 cup of butter to cut down on the saturated fat. Try using flavored (garlic or cheese) potato flakes. This is going to be a regular for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alie
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
good recipe. very easy to make. my daughter had fun helping me make it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alie
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I would give this recipe 4 stars for easy and simplicity, but I found the taste to be just a tad bland. I like my eggplant cooked a little spicier. Nice recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This recipe was a big hit with me and my family. Even my 4 yr old really like these. Especially when I added some shredded cheese on top. This one is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lena W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moultrie, Georgia, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

How to Make Grilled Eggplant Salad

Enjoy exotic northern African flavors in this grilled eggplant and pepper salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States