Tater-Dipped Eggplant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Delicious eggplant. I did not have potato flakes, i dont use them, so i used half panko bread crumbs and half regular bread crumbs and it was delciously perfect. My non veggie husband even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
amazing - just wanted the eggplant. I tried dipping first in chickpea flour (could use a.p) then egg mix, then potatoe flakes. \Had hot with ribs and then lukewarm when cleaning up later. hubby who does not care for eggplant also really liked this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This is now my favorite way to make eggplant. I have also used this to make moussaka and shepard's pie (using the eggplant on the bottom) I tried it with green tomatoe's and since that was so good, I'm going to try zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Carley likes it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
We have fresh thin eggplant from our garden. I use "butter and herb" potato flakes. To simplify I use small plastic sandwich bags for the egg and for the potato flakes. Shake the eggplant slices and follow recipe. Yum !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I have made this with eggplant and zucchini. Both come out just delicious! I find that I don't have to use as much butter as recommended, but otherwise, I follow the recipe. Really yummy and my kids love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I love this! The eggplant turns out so crispy and lovely. I sliced mine supper thin and it is even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This rivals a classic hors d'oeuvres offered for sometime in a local high-end restaurant. 4-12-13: Second time was as good as the first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Tasty way to have the fried eggplant taste without frying. Followed the recipe but added grated parmesan cheese and italian seasoned bread crumbs to the potato flakes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This dish was ok, but got no raves from the boys. They prefer the bread crumb version better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wallkill Panther Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wallkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

How to Make Grilled Eggplant Salad

Enjoy exotic northern African flavors in this grilled eggplant and pepper salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States