Tater-Dipped Eggplant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
My husband and I thought this recipe was very good. I inadvertantly cut some slices 1/2 inch and some 3/4 inch. We preferred the 1/2 slices. That is the only thing I would do differently next time and there will definately be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Followed recipe exactly. Rather bland. May be OK if you punch it up a bit w/ more spices. Didn't brown up as nicely as shown in the photo so I had to slide them under the broiler to make them less sickly looking. Would of been nice if the flavors blended more but was 2 distinct flavors of crispy mashed potato and eggplant. I stick w/ eggplant parm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Needs to have a bit more flavor so I added garlic powder, parmesan cheese, basil, and oregano to the potato flakes. Also, cooked them in a skillet and that works out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Fabulous! I cut mine into thick chunks and only used a tablespoon or two of butter to cut fat and calories and it still came out nice and crispy. I'm going to save this recipe because it would be a great way to prepare the eggplant for Eggplant Parmesan without having to fry it first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockbourne, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This is REALLY good! Good with cheese melted on top as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Haskell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
These were sooo good. I was skeptical when I saw "potato flakes" but I tried it anyway. They were so good that we ate them like potato chips. They never did make it to the dinner table as an eggplant parmesan dinner. Be sure not to scimp on the butter and brown them well. They will come out cripsy and addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
It was great...eggplant kinda mushy but very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mancakes
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
This was out of this world! My hubby loves eggplant but I've never had it. I grew it this year in the garden and was ready to try it. I have the white eggplant. I used 2 small/med sized and it made about 12 slices. I used garlic flavored potato and added a small heap of marinara then a mozzarella/parm mix to the tops for the last 5 minutes. Will be making this until all the eggplant is gone! ps...hubby and I ate it ALL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mancakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
We hated eggplant until we discovered THIS recipe! Thanks for the recipe, it's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This is a keeper but next time I think I will add parmesan cheese to potato flakes.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Best Stiers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

How to Make Grilled Eggplant Salad

Enjoy exotic northern African flavors in this grilled eggplant and pepper salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States