Tater-Dipped Eggplant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
What a time saver! Frying in batches takes forever, I will probably always use this method now. I added some seasoning to the tatos, garlic and onion powder, pepper. I used olive oil instead and it worked great, maybe add a bit more when you flip them. thank you for the recipe, we will have eggplant more often now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
My neighbor gave me several eggplants the other day and I found this recipe. I have haunting memories of my mom "hiding" eggplant in everything as a kid- so I wanted something good! lol My 10 yr old daughter and I LOVED this recipe! The only thing different I did was put a pinch of shredded colby jack cheese on top and let it melt. Yummo! Very good dipped with BBQ sauce too. I told my mom and that I'd made an eggplant dish and she laughed and said "Your kidding!" We've actually made this about 3 times so far. Now I've got to get some more from my neighbor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEECIELEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centerville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cambridge City, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
This recipe was delicious. My husband also was complaining about eggplant for dinner but ended up eating more than half of the eggplant. I used the rest of the mashed potato flakes to bread pork chops the next night and it was awesome. It was like having mashed potatoes with our pork! Maybe I'll try chicken next...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tamaqua, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
This was the first time I have eaten eggplant,and I was very impressed with this recepie fattboyoc52
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canon City, Colorado, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
Unfortunately, this one wasn't a hit with the family. It definetely needs more seasoning, where eggplant is such a bland veggie. I love eggplant, but wouldn't make this again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
I love love love this recipe!! Its the best way to have eggplant! I dont change a thing, its awesome as is! I am going to try and bread chicken with the potatoe crumbs tonight, wish me luck!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altus, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
This was a great idea, my son scoffed them down. Both my husband and I found them to be lacking in flavor so may simnply season the eggplant next time. Thanks for a great starting idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
Very good, next time I will add more seasoning though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
This recipe is a great one to 'build' on! I modified by adding ground parmesan, Italian bread crumbs, and powdered garlic to the potato flakes. My potatoes were low sodium so I had to add some salt. Also, I used half the butter and added some olive oil and sprayed tops with canola nonstick spray. I didn't flip'em, they really didn't need it, but next time I may do that because they were a 'little' crunchier on the bottom. This was my sons (12 yo) first go at eggplant, needless to say he intitially said "ain't gonna do it" but he tried a bite and then ate 3 slices! Imagine that... ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOAPSTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States