Tater-Dipped Eggplant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This rivals a classic hors d'oeuvres offered for sometime in a local high-end restaurant. 4-12-13: Second time was as good as the first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Tasty way to have the fried eggplant taste without frying. Followed the recipe but added grated parmesan cheese and italian seasoned bread crumbs to the potato flakes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This dish was ok, but got no raves from the boys. They prefer the bread crumb version better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wallkill Panther Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wallkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Delicious, quick & easy. I ammended it a little, I used 4 cheese potato flakes & added 1/2 tsp onion powder to egg mixture. My 7 yr old does not like vegetables, she gobbled this down & was asking for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This one went over pretty well. I'm pretty sure no one in my house was eager to eat eggplant but they did agree that they would eat it again. No leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
We LOVED this dish! I made it with 2 eggplants and there was almost none left and just the 2 of us eating! MMMMMMMMMMM MMMMMMMMMMMMMMM good! I did add parmesean cheese on top and when I flipped them I added more potato flakes as some fell off when I flipped them. We love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
i give it 3 stars 'cause frankly the bad outcome might have been my fault. i didn't measure the pepper and added way too much, the same w/ the salt so it came out inedible. it was a large eggplant too and i was excited to try it 'cause all the rave reviews. i tried 1 peice, it looked appetizing enough and smelled good, but due to the salt/pepper i couldn't really enjoy the taste. had to throw out. it's the first time i've thrown out anything. ever. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malonb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
My husband loved it- My son did not... Made it according to recipe- Pretty good, coz my dh does not usually eat eggplant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
DELICIOUS! I used 2 TBSP of butter and about 3 or TBSP of canola oil instead 1/4 cup of butter to cut down on the saturated fat. Try using flavored (garlic or cheese) potato flakes. This is going to be a regular for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States