Tater-Dipped Eggplant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This is a keeper but next time I think I will add parmesan cheese to potato flakes.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Best Stiers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Really good. Also threw a few cauliflower florets in there done in the same manner and they were also very good. Can't wait to try green tomatoes this way but thanks to our drought, I don't have any. Maybe next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Sliced the eggplant in 1/2" slices. Put cayenne, chili powder, and garlic in the egg (used 4 eggs for a large eggplant) wash... Also seasoned the potato flakes with cayenne, garlic, salt, pepper and grated Parmesan. Spray pam in pan and the butter in half way through preheat process. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Delicious eggplant. I did not have potato flakes, i dont use them, so i used half panko bread crumbs and half regular bread crumbs and it was delciously perfect. My non veggie husband even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
amazing - just wanted the eggplant. I tried dipping first in chickpea flour (could use a.p) then egg mix, then potatoe flakes. \Had hot with ribs and then lukewarm when cleaning up later. hubby who does not care for eggplant also really liked this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This is now my favorite way to make eggplant. I have also used this to make moussaka and shepard's pie (using the eggplant on the bottom) I tried it with green tomatoe's and since that was so good, I'm going to try zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Carley likes it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timothy Van Heest

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
We have fresh thin eggplant from our garden. I use "butter and herb" potato flakes. To simplify I use small plastic sandwich bags for the egg and for the potato flakes. Shake the eggplant slices and follow recipe. Yum !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I have made this with eggplant and zucchini. Both come out just delicious! I find that I don't have to use as much butter as recommended, but otherwise, I follow the recipe. Really yummy and my kids love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I love this! The eggplant turns out so crispy and lovely. I sliced mine supper thin and it is even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States