Tater-Dipped Eggplant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Pretty good. Could have used a little more spice. substitued red potatoes chopped finely instead of fake potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amberkirky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Very easily made and very tasty.great way to use eggplant.I added a little bit of shredded cheese on top .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This recipe looks great and I can't wait to try it! Do you know if I can substitute potato flour instead of the mashed potato flakes? I have some in the cabinet that I need to use up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
We loved this!! This recie is a definite keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I made the recipe exactly as stated and it was good, but I like my food with a little more spice. I absolutely loved the texture. I will certainly make it again, but with a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Haughton, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Ok, this sounds interesting, however the butter burnt before the oven preheated, so perhaps melting another way or perhaps a lower temp. I will try a couple different "oil" solutions, especially to cut down on fat calories and still see if this works. Am always looking for ways to "create" the fried thing, without the calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Tasted a little bland, but not too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
The recipe did not have any flavor. If I am tempted to try it again perhaps I will use one of the flavored potato flakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mineola, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
These were good, except it took forever to cook because you can't fit very many slices on a cookie sheet at one time. So I had several batches to make. Other than that, this recipe got my kids to eat eggplant, which I thought would never happen :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This would have gotten five stars, but I did have to cook it a lot longer than 20 minutes and I had to use an extra egg. Otherwise: fantastic!!! I sliced the eggplant more like 1/2" thick, so I had about five slices leftover that I couldn't fit on the pan (saving those for later!). I used the cheap instant mashed potatoes that are flavored, in buttery homestyle flavor, and added 1/4 t. garlic. The eggplant was cooked until the slices were brown and the potato flakes were crispy. Not the least bit soggy and, actually, only a hint of the eggplant flavor given the thinness of the slices. Next time I might try slicing the eggplant a little thicker but the thinness is great for people who don't necessarily love eggplant as much as others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

How to Make Grilled Eggplant Salad

Enjoy exotic northern African flavors in this grilled eggplant and pepper salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States