Tater Crisp Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This was so easy and everyone LOVED it! Lots faster than Fried chicken and was just as good.. My four picky children all loved it and so did my husband and I. It is the new fried chicken in my house!! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSE621US

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This is either a hit or a miss kind of recipe. Unfortunately it was a miss for me. I added salt, pepper, chili powder, paprika, and onion powder and it still didn't taste that great. Its hard to not burn the potato layer since I had huge chicken legs for this recipe. I don't think I would try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chickennoodles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Pretty good. I've made a few different kinds of oven baked chicken before and this is one of the better ones. Of course it's never as good as the real thing but you can't really expect it to be. Overall though if you add your favorite spices which is a must then this turns out to be very good. Both of my kids ate it which in my house is really saying something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
I have used this recipe several times and I love it! The first few times it was with the chicken legs, then I tried it with boneless skinless chicken breast halves and with thighs too. Then I went and got adventurous and bought a whole chicken and cut it up myself and used this recipe for all 8 pieces! I do add various seasonings to the potatoe flakes and sometimes I use egg instead of the melted butter, but those are all just personal prefferences. Thank you for sharing this meal idea with everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashes2ashes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Keyport, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Took the advice of some others and added parmesan cheese and Italian seasoning. Even our pickiest eater gobbled it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I thought it was very good, I only ate it as leftovers. My husband did not like all the butter. The kids ate it so that's always a bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Zurich, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
My kids LOVED this! Great kids friendly recipe. I bet it would be awesome with chicken strips done the same way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
This is a great recipe. I have found it is best to use the flavored mashed potatoes. The four cheese Idahoan brand goes really well with this one. I also add 1/4 teaspoon of cayenne to it to give it a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joesolsbee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Etowah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Tried this last night b/c I had all the ingredients in my house already. It was very tasty! Added some garlic powder to the mashed potatoes (which were seasoned only with butter), and it was very good. I recommend turning t he chicken pieces about halfway through so all sides can crisp up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
This chicken was pretty good! The only reason I didn't go with 5 starts was because I did add salt and pepper to the potato flakes (my only alteration) and without that, it would have been bland. Next time I may add a bit more seasonings too. This chicken comes out nice and crispy. I had the family pack of legs so I put 14 legs on one cookie sheet (and yes, there was enough butter and potato flakes to cover 14 legs with some to spare) and they were too crowded and didn't brown on the sides as much as I would have liked. My fault. Be sure to leave enough space between each leg so they can brown nicely. OH, AND BE SURE TO LINE YOUR COOKIE SHEET WITH FOIL FOR EASY CLEAN UP. That wasn't fun to was even though I used PAM. Thank, I will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States