Tater Crisp Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
It was good but very greasy with all the butter. I'll make it again but experiment with other ways to make it. I also added the spices I usually put on my chicken dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This is a great and easy recipe. I mixed in parmesan cheese, onion powder & paprika to my potatoes just for some extra flavor and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JPM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Excellent see my notes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamamel
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This recipe was good, but I did add seasonings as others suggested. However, it didn't turn out as crispy as I would like. Just a few notes: I took all of the skin off of of my legs before dipping in butter. I made 15 legs, and 1 stick of butter was still more than enough. I brushed the butter on with a basting brush to make sure all surfaces were covered. I added garlic salt and pepper to my potato flakes. The chicken baked up golden brown and was a little bit crispy, not soggy at all, but I think the broiler would really crisp it up nice. Also, I lined my pan with tin foil, and this helped immensely with clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamamel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I tried this recipe last night and I loved it. I only used half of the potato flakes. I also seasoned my chicken with salt, pepper, onion powder, garlic powder, and basil. The girls loved it. Don't forget to turn it over after 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Mommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
We all really liked this. I used garlic flavored potatoes and added 4S seasoning and Northwoods Fire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Great taste, easy to prepare. 10-25-13: Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Very good. The crisp was panko-like. I added spices to the potatoes. I made sure the pieces baked with a little bit of space between them. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Lund Hazher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Very good and so easy. I cut the butter in half and added salt / pepper / TexJoy seasoning to the flakes. Much healthier than frying in oil plus I didn't have to stand over the stove while they cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States