Tater Crisp Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Very quick and easy for a school night!! Thanks it's tasted great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Excellent base receipt: I used 1/2 butter & 1/2 olive oil, and modified the coating too; 1/2 buttery homestyle mash potato flakes & 1/2 panko bread crumbs, mixed in 2 different chicken spice (original + montreal), allspice, onion powder, garlic powder + salt. Replaced 2 breast for 2 legs cut in half for my white meat lovers. Baked @ 355 for 25/30 minutes turning baking for another 15/20 and broil (on low) on each side for 5-7 minutes. very good, nice crunchy outside with juicy inside, even the breast!! Severed with mac-cheese & green beans. It's a keeper....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Kealy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
It was good but very greasy with all the butter. I'll make it again but experiment with other ways to make it. I also added the spices I usually put on my chicken dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This is a great and easy recipe. I mixed in parmesan cheese, onion powder & paprika to my potatoes just for some extra flavor and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.P.M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Excellent see my notes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamamel
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This recipe was good, but I did add seasonings as others suggested. However, it didn't turn out as crispy as I would like. Just a few notes: I took all of the skin off of of my legs before dipping in butter. I made 15 legs, and 1 stick of butter was still more than enough. I brushed the butter on with a basting brush to make sure all surfaces were covered. I added garlic salt and pepper to my potato flakes. The chicken baked up golden brown and was a little bit crispy, not soggy at all, but I think the broiler would really crisp it up nice. Also, I lined my pan with tin foil, and this helped immensely with clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamamel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I tried this recipe last night and I loved it. I only used half of the potato flakes. I also seasoned my chicken with salt, pepper, onion powder, garlic powder, and basil. The girls loved it. Don't forget to turn it over after 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Mommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
We all really liked this. I used garlic flavored potatoes and added 4S seasoning and Northwoods Fire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Great taste, easy to prepare. 10-25-13: Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 11-20 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States