Tasty Tuna Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Because my family likes a crunchy topping on tuna casserole, I added 1/2 cup of half & half to the mix so I could bake it for twenty minutes with toasted Italian bread crumbs on top. I also broke my raw noodles into two inch size pieces (this I do inside a gallon plastic bag so the hard pasta doesn't scatter), so that the dish was easier to eat. It was very good and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J La

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Export, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
This was a quick and easy weeknight meal, and really great comfort food! I subbed in rotini and frozen peas, since it's easier to eat than fettuccini and canned peas gross me out. I drained the pasta overtop the peas so that they'd defrost but not really cook, and added it to the sauce. Also threw in a handful of chopped bell pepper and onion I've been trying to get rid of and it added a little color. I'm not sure where the time of 35 minutes came from...it took me about 5 to chop the extra veggies while waiting for the water to boil, 10 to cook the noodles, and another 5 to heat up the sauce and throw everything together. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Solon, Iowa, USA
Living In: Camp Lejeune, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
I thought this was excellent! I did use frozen peas, because I don't care for canned....and I used angel hair pasta instead of fettucine. Thanks, I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2002
a tasty and quick lunch (even for me!). i used macaroni and campbell's cream of mushroom because i didn't have any fetuccini or alfredo sauce on hand but it worked out nicely. the oregano lends a distinct flavor to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
This was great, quick, easy and still good reheated. In other words, everything you want in a weeknight dinner. I did add a good amount of grated parmesean cheese to the jar sauce as I don't like the odd taste in store-bought alfredos, but other than that, I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wylie, Texas, USA
Living In: Potomac Falls, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
I just kinda used this recipe as inspiration and made a hefty portion for myself for dinner. i used all the ingredients except oregano and basil (didn't have any) It turned out really good!! I didn't measure anything so I wouldn't know about the proportions of the recipe, I just used the ingredients it has listed, minus the last 2.... yummy yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Did this recipe exactly as directed, except I used sundried tomato alfredo sauce. Turned out really well, and was even good the next day for lunch. Good way to use up some leftover ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROKENCOWGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
We're big fans of tuna noodle casserole but sometimes I'm just not up to doing the whole oven casserole thing. This recipe pulls together very quickly and doesn't have to be measured out to be perfect. A box of pasta, a bag of tuna, a can of peas, and half a jar of Alfredo sauce seined with basil, oregano, and garlic. That is pretty simple. While the pasta boiled, I heated the Alfredo, peas, tuna, and dried herbs in a separate saucepan. I combined that with the drained pasta and topped each serving with a little shredded Parmesan cheese. My son added this to his list of favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hoover, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
I made this exactly as stated, very easy and tasty! I'm going to make this again and maybe try chicken or crab instead of the tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
I used "tube" pasta and instead of tuna I used crab. I also used homemade alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States