Tasty Tuna Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
I didn't care much for this recipe. Tasted bland to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
Nothing special. I doubled the recipe so we'd have leftovers. Seemed a bit dry. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
It was okay. I used this as the basis for my own tuna pasta casserole. Added a can of crab meat and mushrooms. Used Italian Bread Crumbs as a topping before baking it at 390 degree. Served this with an Italian salad with avocado. (Next time I will add salmon and call it "Seafood Pasta Casserole")
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ethlyn's Daughter

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
We used frozen peas, so it took a little longer to cook. I would say to use about a quarter to a third less peas, unless you really really like peas. They were a little overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This was good, not great. It lacked a little in the higher taste category. My family did like it, though. Good alternate for regular tuna casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
Yummy! You must use the alfredo sauce receipe from this site with the pasta - you won't regret it. I used mixed veggies instead of green peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
Gets good marks for ease of prep, low cost of meal but not high on the flavour scale. Don't think I'd do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
This was great, quick, easy and still good reheated. In other words, everything you want in a weeknight dinner. I did add a good amount of grated parmesean cheese to the jar sauce as I don't like the odd taste in store-bought alfredos, but other than that, I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wylie, Texas, USA
Living In: Potomac Falls, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
I made this exactly as stated, very easy and tasty! I'm going to make this again and maybe try chicken or crab instead of the tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
This was a quick and easy weeknight meal, and really great comfort food! I subbed in rotini and frozen peas, since it's easier to eat than fettuccini and canned peas gross me out. I drained the pasta overtop the peas so that they'd defrost but not really cook, and added it to the sauce. Also threw in a handful of chopped bell pepper and onion I've been trying to get rid of and it added a little color. I'm not sure where the time of 35 minutes came from...it took me about 5 to chop the extra veggies while waiting for the water to boil, 10 to cook the noodles, and another 5 to heat up the sauce and throw everything together. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Solon, Iowa, USA
Living In: Camp Lejeune, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States