Tasty Tuna Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
AMAZING!! And SO easy and fast to make! I didn't have any Alfredo sauce, so I made bechamel sauce (the quick kind, where I only add milk to this ready-made bechamel powder). It was super quick and easy. I added garlic powder, dried basil and oregano, and some salt and pepper to taste, along w/ the drained tuna. Gosh, couldn't believe something made this quick could taste this good!! If you're reading this, don't hesitate to make this recipe! Thanks Ruth! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Orangette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Edible, but not that exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
I'm sorry. This sounded wonderful. I followed the recipe exactly and it was so bland and tasteless. Nobody in my family would eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pikeville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This actually was not bad, I didn't change much, just added an extra can of tuna and some additional spices. Surprisingly turned out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
The spices are just perfect. Quick and easy recipe, dinner was done in 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Okay so I changed this quite a bit, but this was my base recipe so I'm rating it. Used egg noodles, an entire 16oz. jar of alfredo, cubed ham in place of tuna and frozen peas. Cut the spices back to 1/2 tsp. for the kids and added 1/2 cup milk plus panko bread crumbs on top and baked for 30 mins. The resulting dish was fast, easy and delicious! Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Thought it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmycello

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This was super fast and easy. I added some sirracha hot sauce because my boyfriend loves the stuff and the extra kick was great! I also used angel hair pasta and two cans of tuna for the extra protein. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
It tastes great with some modifications. First I chopped some onion and garlic and cooked until transparent then I added 1 jar of sauce but it wasn't enough so added an envelope of (dried)alfredo sauce followed directions on envelope. Then according to other reviews 2 cans of tuna is better so did that. I also used less frozen peas. Just run hot water over peas (about 5-10 secs), strain, and add to sauce. Top with parmeasan cheese and you're done. I'll probably make again because it's fast, easy and affordable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What's for dinner mom?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
delicious and very quick, i had all the ingrediants in my kitchen cabinets already! i was tired of plain tuna sandwiches but i had a few cans left over. this was a fantastic and extremely easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States