Tasty Tuna Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
My family did not care for this dish at all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
This was very good and quick. I used Alfredo sauce that had red peppers in it. Nice and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This was really good - I opened the freezer and discovered I didn't have any peas -oops - but it was great anyway. I used an alfredo sauce with mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morris, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
I have also put potato chips on top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Carmi, Illinois, USA
Living In: Vidor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
To those who thought the recipe was tasteless.....consider this possibility! GARLIC! FRESH GARLIC. But saute it with onion to reduce the heat before you add to the sauce. Garlic cures EVERYTHING. One other suggestion: a little chili pepper, fresh/dried, whatever. Matchstick sweet red pepper for color along with the peas. Mushrooms? For sure! And fresh basil. Wine recommendation: Light body pinot noir, off dry riesling, sauvignon blanc. But not the high acid New Zealand type.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This is really good. I didn't give it 5 stars because I changed the recipe a bit. I'n not a fan of can tuna in pastas or casseroles so I used some blackened seared tuna chopped up and also added some minced roasted garleice and a pinc of salt. I topped off the recipe with parmesan cheese and 1/2 tsp of fresh lemon juice. This was yummy!!! My family loves this. A great lenten meal that very hearty and filling. I also made this another time using smoked salmon. Just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
I must make BIG meals because I use at least 2 jars of sauce, 1/2 brick VELVETA cheese, frozen peas & corn and a whole box of pasta (usually penne). No other seasonings... maybe a spoonfull of sour cream. I also use the baked chicken at Costco sometimes - just tear it into small pieces. Family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Yummy, yummy, yummy!!! And easy, too. I also tried cream of mushroom soup as one other reviewer, and it was quite nice this way. Probably better calorie wise, also - esp. if you do 98% fat free cream of mushroom soup. The spices really add to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
My kids totally loved this recipe, and had extra helpings. I tasted the sauce before adding it to the pasta and it was quite good. Simple recipe to follow. I doubled the recipe, except for the peas---to many peas. I left the peas to the one can and not a second. It would have over powered the recipe and flavor. I did have to add 1 more can of tuna, 1/2 jar more sauce on top of the doubling and 1/2 tsp more garlic powder, oregano and basil to accommendate the extra sauce and it kept the flavor right where it was before adding addtional sauce. It worked out perfectly. This was fast, easy and darn right flavorful. It's a total keeper and it's a fast fixing meal when you don't want to go to the extreme of making this from scratch. Thanks Ruth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
AMAZING!! And SO easy and fast to make! I didn't have any Alfredo sauce, so I made bechamel sauce (the quick kind, where I only add milk to this ready-made bechamel powder). It was super quick and easy. I added garlic powder, dried basil and oregano, and some salt and pepper to taste, along w/ the drained tuna. Gosh, couldn't believe something made this quick could taste this good!! If you're reading this, don't hesitate to make this recipe! Thanks Ruth! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Orangette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States