Tasty Tuna Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I used bowtie instead of fettuccine, and I think I would try this again, but it's a little bland. But, that's actually good in our house, because of picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minky410

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
We're big fans of tuna noodle casserole but sometimes I'm just not up to doing the whole oven casserole thing. This recipe pulls together very quickly and doesn't have to be measured out to be perfect. A box of pasta, a bag of tuna, a can of peas, and half a jar of Alfredo sauce seined with basil, oregano, and garlic. That is pretty simple. While the pasta boiled, I heated the Alfredo, peas, tuna, and dried herbs in a separate saucepan. I combined that with the drained pasta and topped each serving with a little shredded Parmesan cheese. My son added this to his list of favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hoover, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by McBacon
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This is very good! It is so easy to make too. The family enjoyed- thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This was quck and easy. I did double the sauce and tuna. We like things a little more saucier. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pennsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Way better than I expected. I didn't have peas, so I dumped ina can of french cut green beans, and I used fresh minced garlic instead of powder. It was surprisingly tasty, and my toddlers even ate some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Hubby liked it pretty well. Only had Alfredo sauce with sun dried tomatoes (which already had the oregano, basil and garlic in it, so I didn't add more) and it still turned out pretty tasty. Super quick and easy, perfect for a week night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SeaJenemone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
It was delicious. I added Campbell's cream of mushroom and a can of chopped spinach and it was a beautiful dish. I also toasted some garlic bread which made it all the more heavenly. My husband sure appreciated it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This was ok. I doubled the recipe and didn't make any other changes. I wish I should have though, I thought the seasoning was to overpowering, I could hardly tast anything else other than the seasoning. On the good note my husband said he liked it so I will make this again only make a few changes to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yadikeith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
instead of alfredo sauce i mixed mayo, milk and cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I expected more. I used frozen peas since I hate canned. I ended up trying to add things to this after it was cooked to make it taste better. Homemade alfredo sauce may hav made it taste better. I know that fresh onions and garlic probably would have made a big difference also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States