Tasty Tuna Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
My family isn't big on tuna....but they ate every last bite! Very good! Only thing I did different is I chopped up broccoli instead of using peas. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This was so good and so easy. I tweaked it a bit by using the entire jar of Alfredo (half just wouldn't be enough), some chopped red peppers for color, crushed red pepper for heat. Also added a bit of half and half to rinse out the jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Made the recipe minus the peas. Super easy and cheap. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Carbondale, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Sorry this didn't work for us! Yuck!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I actually made this tuna pasta exactly by the recipe, no subsututes and now variations. This was great, easy and fast. I happen to have everything on hand and needed something quick but nutritious for my daughter before her evening swim lessons. Like any kid, anything with stringy pasta is a given but with seafood can be tricky. Because of the cheese sauce, it became a seafood dish that she will devouring bowl by bowl. The tuna wasn't over powering and the peas helped also add some color and texture to the dish. The garlic and seasonings just united the flavors. I will certain make this again especially when I need to make something simple and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quindara

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
easy, very taste and super quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This was REALLY good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Very tasty! This is a very quick and easy recipe that tastes good! Perfect for someone on the go or who has their hands full with little ones. Next time I make it I might try pasta shells or bow-tie pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I used bowtie instead of fettuccine, and I think I would try this again, but it's a little bland. But, that's actually good in our house, because of picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minky410

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
We're big fans of tuna noodle casserole but sometimes I'm just not up to doing the whole oven casserole thing. This recipe pulls together very quickly and doesn't have to be measured out to be perfect. A box of pasta, a bag of tuna, a can of peas, and half a jar of Alfredo sauce seined with basil, oregano, and garlic. That is pretty simple. While the pasta boiled, I heated the Alfredo, peas, tuna, and dried herbs in a separate saucepan. I combined that with the drained pasta and topped each serving with a little shredded Parmesan cheese. My son added this to his list of favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hoover, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States