Tasty Tuna Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2000
This was very popular with my husband who actually asked for me NOT to eat the leftovers cause he wanted them! Can't get a better review than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2000
In our family, my mother is the hardest to please. But, for one, she actually complimented me on my cooking, and even asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2000
This recipe tasted very good but i had a little bit of trouble keeping them together. I think more bread crumbs are needed for that reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2001
I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2001
I didn't have chili sauce, so I put in a bunch of chili powder and lots of RedHot sauce. They were great! Even better cold the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2001
I reviewed this a few years ago using substituted ingredients and thought it was great. I finally got around to making it as written and it is even better! I too had no idea what Chili sauce was, but found it in the ketchup aisle...made by Heinz. It tastes like a jazzed up ketchup to me...a bit tangy/spicy but not at all "hot". It is kid friendly...and I think you might be able to sub plain old ketchup in its place. I make them with low fat mayo, egg substitute, and form the patties earlier in the day so they can firm up in the fridge until I'm ready to cook. If you are worried about getting them cooked all the way, try making 5 thinner patties instead. Cook them gently and I think you'll appreciate this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichaels, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2001
I make these quite often. They are delicious and somewhat addictive. Make ahead of time and chill in the refrigerator and they won't fall apart. With our younger kids we serve without the bun and they love them. I highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
These are wonderful! I did make a few changes since I didn't have all ingredients on hand. I made this without the red bell peppers, celery and worcestershire sauce. Since I was making it for my children, I reduced the chili sauce to 1 T, as it can be pretty spicey. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEACHEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2002
These tuna burgers are excellent. I made the "salsa" (onions/celery/bell pepper/chili sauce, spices) a day in advance. I also microwaved it for a short time; I didn't want the veggies to be too crunchy. I agree that refrigerating the patties helps them stay together when they are being pan fried. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2002
Good Recipe. Cooked outside on Holland Grill,work well putting patties in fridge for an hour before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States