Tasty Tuna Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Yummy! My son said it tasted like crab cakes. It is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I agree with all the reviewers who said this recipe was very forgiving. I had no celery salt (subbed celery salt), no onions (subbed onion powder), skipped the bell pepper completely, plus doubled the tuna, egg, and breadcrumbs, and didn't even SEE the mayo til they were already frying up. Didn't need it, put these in the fridge for a few minutes and they browned up with a surprisingly turkey-burger-like texture. Great in buns, with frozen tater tots and a salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Pierce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This was soo good! I just adjusted the spices a little more to my liking - I wanted them to have a sort of convincing meaty taste. I subbed the Italian seasonings for some fresh garlic and some cumin, and subbed parsley for the dill weed. This was great we'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Taste was good...but did not like the consistancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I give this one ten, yes, (10) stars! Thank you for sharing the recipe, it is delicious! No tweaks or changes it's perfect just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
These came out amazing! I did two sets. One set exactly according the recipe and the other I used dried onion flakes since my husband doesn't like the crunchyness of onions and celery and they are both great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
These were okay but my BF said they lacked a little zing and I agreed. I think they would have actually been better without the bun so you could taste the ingredients better. I will probably make them again, but plan doubling the recipe, no buns, add some cayenne pepper, and cheese to top them off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This is yummy! I'm happy because now I have new options for tuna. This recipe is going into heavy rotation. I omitted the celery, because I'm not a fan. I also left out the red peppers, tomato & lettuce because I didn't have any on hand. I'm currently making the last of the mix & may spread some remolade on the toasted bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I didn't have the chili sauce but it came out great regardless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miramira

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I love these because they are quick and easy to make! Perfect for a weeknight when you don't have much time. I used white tuna and skipped the bell pepper and used celery seed instead of celery. Also, my husband and I liked topping it with some thousand island dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States