Tasty Tuna Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I think i may have added a dash too much of pepper because this is was incredibly hot!!! my dad is a big pepper fan and he even said "wow, this has a lot of pepper!" so im not sure if thats the recipe or if it was me. but otherwise it tasted delish! I formed the burgers in ziplock bags so theyd hold shape and threw them in the freezer to set them faster. i skipped out on celery and peppers.. dont like my burgers crunchy.. they tasted kinda like crab cakes but with tuna.. yum! next time ill go easy on the pepper and se what happens.. they also cooked better on my george foreman grill.. they were crumbling in the frying pan when i would flip them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rissab

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I think I rated this already but I had to come back to share what I did with this recipe tonight. I ran out of bread crumbs so I used Doritos and french fried onions in place of the onions and bread crumbs. Hehehe...It was really very tasty! A very versitile recipe that will definitely stay in my recipe box :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Great with Havarti cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by haseloff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canyon Lake, Texas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly and was encouraged by my husband to make it again even before he was finished eating, I'd say that was a good sign :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I made these one week when I was on a budget because I already almost everything for them. Wasn't expecting much but WOW! Was I suprised! Thanks for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Newberg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Very good and very easy, the middle was a little mushy still so I would maybe cook them a little longer. I did them on buns with ranch dressing made a great hot day meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This was really easy to work with. I left out the chili paste and worchestershire sauce, because I didn't have any. I only had plain bread crumbs, and don't think I would have liked the Italian. When I formed the patties I made sure my hands were coated with olive oil and they were easy to handle. I also didn't chill them for 30 min. Just threw them right on the skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleyBolling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Branson, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I was skeptical at first about this recipe, buy it really did prove me wrong in a good way!! I followed the recipe exactly except I didn't add celery or a bell pepper. Instead of frying them I cooked them in a panini grill for several minutes on each side. The texture & flavor of this patty was ON POINT! So scrumptious, & even my picky husband liked it. One little thing I noticed is that you can't get 4 patties out of 1 can of tuna, but for us as a couple this recipe made 2 very filling tuna burgers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
These are fantastic! I was weary of there being just one can of tuna to make four burgers, but they are actually quite a perfect size. (Not the xtra huge serving size that many Americans are used to, maybe). I followed the directions *almost* exactly. I did saute the veggies first to soften (I'm just not a fan of raw onions & celery). The consistency was perfect. I'm also not a big fan of dill and went back and forth as to whether I should put it in. I DID and didn't really taste it specifically - but I'm thinking it was a great complement to the tuna and other flavors. Really, really, really, really good burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrisMac
Home Town: Fairfax Station, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Excellent! Much better than I had expected. I only got 3 burgers out of this. Would be great as appetizers, as well (think of these as an alternative to crab cakes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crissy Nour

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 51-60 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States