Tasty Tuna Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Had my VERY picky 8 year old help with these the first time we had them. After dinner that night he said "Can we have these again tomorrow?" I'd say we have a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This is a must try! I don't really care for canned tuna but it was the only thing in the house so I decided to look up recipes. This recipe was the only I found that sounded appetizing. Instead of red pepper I used marinated roasted red peppers. I also added pepper jack cheese to it. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Had an okay flavor, but the consistency was way to moist. I'll do something else with the "burger" meat I prepared. But it sure won't be this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
One thing I haven't seen is anyone recommending the usage of Panko Bread Crumbs. I suggest replacing half of the stated bread crumbs with Panko, forming the patties, letting them sit for 30 min to 1 hr and then patting them with Panko before frying. For the reviewers that find this mix to be too "mushy", first please remember that this is tuna in a can that has sat in water and salt or oil for months ( or years! ) prior to your opening the can. Canned tuna, in general, is mushy. One way around this, is to "Smush" the patties down to 1/4 or even 1/8 of an inch. With patties being this thin, they cook very quickly. I suggest cooking up two and laying a piece of cheese between! Another use for this recipe, which could be fun, is to roll the mixture into small balls, like meatballs, cool them, and then roll them in either Panko and skillet fry or bake, or to dip them in egg and flour and fry them ( like in a Fry Daddy ). The small balls make them really kid friendly and they can be stored up and used a hundred different ways... topping for salads, tuna subs, macaroni and cheese add-ins. Be creative! (PS: Omit the dill and add 1/3 C BBQ for a southwestern flare!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Oh wow!!! these are great, I didn't think they would be, but they are wonderful. I made them like the recipe stated, and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Love tuna burgers!! I omit the dill, sub green bell peppers for the celery and red peppers, and use plain bread crumbs. I found that slipping an empty tuna can into a ziploc baggy makes the burger shaping easy and less messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
They were OK, kind of like crab cakes. Unfortunately neither of my toddlers ate more than a bite of the burgers, they only ate the buns. :( I don't think I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Substituted oatmeal for bread crumbs and ketchup for chili sauce out of necessity. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Not edible! I love tuna, followed the directions perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Great tasting and economical! Very easily adjusted if you don't have all the ingredients or wish to change the flavour... I changed the chili sauce to Asian dressing and added garlic. I will certainly save this recipe and recommend it to my friends. The one can made 4 x 4" burgers which was a good size for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States