Tasty Tuna Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This is yummy! I'm happy because now I have new options for tuna. This recipe is going into heavy rotation. I omitted the celery, because I'm not a fan. I also left out the red peppers, tomato & lettuce because I didn't have any on hand. I'm currently making the last of the mix & may spread some remolade on the toasted bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I didn't have the chili sauce but it came out great regardless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miramira

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I love these because they are quick and easy to make! Perfect for a weeknight when you don't have much time. I used white tuna and skipped the bell pepper and used celery seed instead of celery. Also, my husband and I liked topping it with some thousand island dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Great quick and easy recipe. Definitely need two cans of tuna to make 4 burgers and don't use too much oil like I did the second time I made these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
These were great and do not have that salmon patty taste. I added an extra egg to the mix for better binding of ingredients.. Tarter sause or a lime/lemon mayonaise sause make this a perfect meal...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charles

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
These are great! My kids love them and they really are what it says--tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Pretty good and inexpensive dinner. I make this when I have leftover buns and fixings from burgers. Good way to use them up and get my Omega-3's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I can't believe I waited I think over two years to make this recipe. Now I can't stop making it. I am always looking for another chance to make this now! I did alter it to my tastes and what I happen to have on hand at the moment: no dill, no celery, no chili sauce, add old bay. Also, lots of people recommend adding extra bread crumbs... DON'T! Add extra tuna. These are tuna burgers, not tuna cakes. I usually make 3 cans of chunk light tuna with 2x the rest of the ingredients and about 1.5x bread crumbs, or just enough to make them pasty (I get 6 - 7 patties). They should be like the recipe says: delicate. The extra bread makes them tough, dry and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justina Schneeweis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Absolutely EXCELLENT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I made this tonight. It needed more flavoring. I added some Franks Host Sauce and it helped. I served it with baked sweet potato fries. It was del-ish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States