Tasty Tuna Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
My fiance and I were both very surprised at how delicious this tasted! We both aren't the biggest fans of tuna so we were a bit hesitant, but it has now become one of our regular dishes. I like to double the recipe to make 4 big patties and make my own tartar sauce with greek yogurt--Perfect combination. As others suggested, I pop them in the fridge before cooking so they can firm up. Definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Ok...these were delish!! I did use tuna from pouch instead of can. I also did not have bread crumbs so I smashed up Ritz crackers and used Sriracha sauce-just a little. I followed the recipe other than those things. Restaurant quality. Very impressed-thank you so much for sharing this wonderful recipe! Oh and I also made a yummy dill sauce for dipping because I did not have buns. Went well together. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
In a jam for dinner tonight? Make these! SO easy. I didn't even have the fresh veggies...I used the one egg, 1/4c mayo, 1/2c bread crumbs, can of tuna, dash of Worcestershire, and sprinkled in as much as I wanted onion, garlic, celery seed..dash pepper..dash chili powder...aweeesoommmmeeee..loved them! Only made 2 burgers probably because of the mass missing from the ingredients I left out. Totally worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia Questel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
So this is my second time making these. I just follow the directions. No additions no subtractions. They are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Whoa, maybe a good recipe, but these things are almost impossible to keep together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I don't know if I did something wrong, or what, but my tuna cakes didn't hold together at all. I put in the ingredients and followed the instructions and even cooled it for the specified amount of time. No good. I'll be looking elsewhere for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I made these tuna burgers for the family and we loved them. Delicious. Again, I followed the recipe closely but DID use three cans of tuna which made 8 small burgers which were perfect for the Wonder Bread small sized buns. I just knew that 1 can would not be enough. A type-O in the recipe maybe? Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Lambert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
These were great! I didn't have red bell pepper so I left that out. I also replaced the chili sauce with 3T oil and 2t lemon juice. I also left out the dill. I used 3/4 cup of breadcrumbs and a little more than 3/4 cup of mayo and they stayed together very well. Very flavorful. I never realized tuna patties could taste so delicious. I enjoyed mine plain, but the kids enjoyed theirs topped with sour cream, ketchup or margarine. I served them with baked potatoes instead of a bun as another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This turned out good and filling, but nothing too special. I'll definitely use this again for quick easy recipe for canned tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
A different kind of burger but with an amazing taste; this is a delicious twist on a regular burger it's perfect if you are on a diet, avoiding red meat or just in the mood for something different. When you put the burger together with ketchup, mustard, the buns melted cheese etc. you can't even say it's made of tuna. Recipe is accurate and easy to follow, if you don't want them spicy you can leave out the hot sauce and Worcestershire sauce. I’m definitely making them again and very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States