Tasty Tuna Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I made these tuna burgers for the family and we loved them. Delicious. Again, I followed the recipe closely but DID use three cans of tuna which made 8 small burgers which were perfect for the Wonder Bread small sized buns. I just knew that 1 can would not be enough. A type-O in the recipe maybe? Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Lambert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
These were great! I didn't have red bell pepper so I left that out. I also replaced the chili sauce with 3T oil and 2t lemon juice. I also left out the dill. I used 3/4 cup of breadcrumbs and a little more than 3/4 cup of mayo and they stayed together very well. Very flavorful. I never realized tuna patties could taste so delicious. I enjoyed mine plain, but the kids enjoyed theirs topped with sour cream, ketchup or margarine. I served them with baked potatoes instead of a bun as another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This turned out good and filling, but nothing too special. I'll definitely use this again for quick easy recipe for canned tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
A different kind of burger but with an amazing taste; this is a delicious twist on a regular burger it's perfect if you are on a diet, avoiding red meat or just in the mood for something different. When you put the burger together with ketchup, mustard, the buns melted cheese etc. you can't even say it's made of tuna. Recipe is accurate and easy to follow, if you don't want them spicy you can leave out the hot sauce and Worcestershire sauce. I’m definitely making them again and very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Very yummy. Didn't have celery, red pepper or chili sauce. Used dill pickle relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This was absolutely delicious! I ended up using 2 cans of 4 oz tuna in olive oil and added 1/4 cup of panko breadcrumbs ( not italian seasoned). It was delicious with a slice of tomato, lettuce, jarlsberg cheese and a mix of mayo and harissa paste ( north african hot pepper paste found in middle eastern shops). Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarieliseCanada

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I bought a 6 oz. packet of tuna which was perfect. I added all the ingredients as stated. I chilled them for 30 mins. before frying them. I used a nonstick pan sprayed with Pam. They turned out perfect. They held together beautifully. I had no problem with them at all. I think they are even better served without a hamburger bun, on a plate with tomatoes and lettuce and maybe some coleslaw. I will be making them again. Try the packets of tuna fish. I think there is less moisture in those than the canned and it is a little more than 6 ozs. My husband doesn't like tuna fish but he tried this and gave it a thumbs up. "Very good".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Very good!!! I made some subs due to lack of ingredients but they turned out to be good. I sub the onion with green onion, the chili sauce with chili powder, omitted the dill bc didn't have it and the mayo to cut calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Top tuna burger with coleslaw. The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
AMAZING !!! I made this with a few alterations. I didnt have celery or red pepper so I skipped. Instead I used about a half teaspoon of red pepper flakes. I also am not sure what hot pepper sauce is but I used Red Hot hot sauce (half teaspoon) instead. I opted for minced green onion instead of white. I added about a tablespoon of lemon juice and also 1 1/2 tablespoons of Mrs.Dash Garlic and herb seasoning. It was good to the last bite. I have a little left over for tomorrow I just cant wait to eat it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States