Tasty Tuna Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
My family is out of cash and we have canned tuna specially for these hard times, so making this recipe was perfect. It took 30 minutes to make from start to finish along with cooking baked potatoes. Everyone absolutely loved this recipe and the cost is so low even paupers like me can live like kings. (stomach-wise) hehe Seriously, this is a lightning fast, budget friendly and super yummy recipe.. it is also very forgiving when you dont have all the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
290 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
Recipe pretty good as is, but next time, I will make the following changes: use regular bread crumbs--not Italian flavored. The oregano was overpowering. Also, use green onion and not regular. I think celery salt can be used for celery, and like other reviewers, I left out the dill all together. I added cajun seasoning, and although it was spicy, we loved it. I will definitely make these again with the above listed alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
205 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
This was a fantastic recipe. I have made tuna patties in the past and this recipe had the best flavor and consistency...similar to crab cakes. I added a bit more bread crumbs...about 3/4 cup total and served it with some southwestern flavored sour cream dip, but tartar would be good. I also made these on my George Foreman grill. Just spray the grill with oil spray and cook about four minutes. No need to flip or anything. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
202 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2003
I was suprisingly pleased with this recipe, the burgers were easy and delicious. However, my suspicions were correct, one can of tuna will not make four burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2002
These tuna burgers are excellent. I made the "salsa" (onions/celery/bell pepper/chili sauce, spices) a day in advance. I also microwaved it for a short time; I didn't want the veggies to be too crunchy. I agree that refrigerating the patties helps them stay together when they are being pan fried. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
I'm always trying to find new recipes during lent, and I know I found a keeper this time. Yum! I made these twice. The first time they came out very soggy, but with good flavor. The second time I increased to bread crumbs to 3/4c and that seemed to help. Also deleted the bell peppers and increased the hot pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2002
Very good. Interestingly enough, I found that they blend perfectly with a side dish of Bush's BBQ flavor baked beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
These were excellent. My husband and I enjoyed them so much that we had them twice this week! I grated some carrot to put in, and next time, I think I will add some frozen niblet corn (we love the cruch of corn in turkey burgers too!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2001
I didn't have chili sauce, so I put in a bunch of chili powder and lots of RedHot sauce. They were great! Even better cold the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
These burgers were pretty good. My family really enjoyed them. I omitted the red bell peppers and celery because I didn't have any, but still tasted fine. Oh, I didn't really care for the dill weed so next time I make these I will not use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States