Tasty Tuna Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
These were so good, I am not a fan of any fish. I added a little old bay to it but it would be just as good with out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jefners3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
They were easy to make and the ingredents didn't cost much. My hubby said these burgers were good for a change, and to make them again occasionaly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
My 3 year old actually requested to have tuna one night for supper, so I searched for a recipe that would jazz up the tuna a bit. These burgers went over really well with everyone!!! I put mine on the George Foreman grill and they are perfect!! Served them with some homemade onion rings from this site and a cucumber, chick pea, and cherry tomato salad w/ an Italian dressing and what a delicious, filling, SIMPLE meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
These were really yummy, easy and cheap! I love this recipe and will definitely make it again. I put my patties in my George Foreman grill like an other reviewer and not having to flip them they came out perfect. Thanks :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Platano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I did not like these tuna burgers at all. I will stick to my salmon patties
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Not bad - what a surprise. I mixed the tuna with chopped onion, pepper and mushroom, added 2 TBSP each of cream/celery and cream/mushroom soup. I forgot to add the egg, but I didn't miss it. Pinches of salt, pepper, garlic - no muss no fuss. I didn't use alot of bread crumbs-didn't want them grainy. But yeah, flipping them was a problem-I may broil or Foreman Grill them next time instead. A slice of swiss over the tomato, some chips on the side and you've got yourself a party! I'll DEFINITELY try these again, perhaps with salmon too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I gave this 3 stars b/c I needed 2 cans of tuna, used plain bread crumbs and omitted the celery. The flavor was really good. But boy are they fragile, especially on a George Foreman-like grill! Once cooked, the texture of the tuna burger by itself was good but pairing it with a hamburger bun made the whole thing feel really mushy. A better choice by far would be crisp crackers or toasted/broiled baguette slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Followed the original recipe EXCEPT used 2 cans of well-drained tuna in order to make 4 patties as noted by another reviewer. Recipe does not state frying temp--I used medium heat. As noted, these are very fragile so I made sure the bottom was well browned before turning. My husband and I both found these burgers delicious and a refreshing change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjclements

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Great! I haven't messured it out but has turned out great twice. I tryed using salmon leftovers and not as good would need some more tinkering. I use pickles instead of dill (don't have dill). My G.F. loved it but I didn't put much hot stuff in she hates spicy stuff. I want to try it useing the exact recipe (actually messure) I bet it's better. Alittle hard to work with but not bad. Don't flip to early.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This recipe is a solid reliable recipe but it also can be switched up wonderfully. I just made it as mini cakes with a can of diced chilis and a couple tablespoons of old bay. Cracker crumbs would have been the way to go but I had none, so I went with panko and corn stuffing. I topped them off with a basic aioli (made with lemon, dijon, mayo and garlic) and half a cherry tomato. I used a 12 oz. can of tuna without changing the rest of the quantities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iselle

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States