Tasty Tuna Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
these are really tasty. my only comment is that after cooking, they were still kinda mushy. I got a nice crisp on the outside, but i'd like it if the inside felt a bit more cooked; maybe i did something wrong? Next time i'm going to try baking them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lulu4014
Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
LOVE these! I'm trying to only eat fish sparingly, as opposed to meat, so these made a great substitute for me at Memorial Day festivities! My patties weren't as delicate as I thought, which was a bonus, and I didn't even chill them for the suggested 30 minutes. I also loved all the veggies these burgers contain! I had to use regular ketchup, as opposed to chili sauce, and regular bread crumbs instead of Italian (based on what I had in the pantry.) Long review short: LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
This is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I think i may have added a dash too much of pepper because this is was incredibly hot!!! my dad is a big pepper fan and he even said "wow, this has a lot of pepper!" so im not sure if thats the recipe or if it was me. but otherwise it tasted delish! I formed the burgers in ziplock bags so theyd hold shape and threw them in the freezer to set them faster. i skipped out on celery and peppers.. dont like my burgers crunchy.. they tasted kinda like crab cakes but with tuna.. yum! next time ill go easy on the pepper and se what happens.. they also cooked better on my george foreman grill.. they were crumbling in the frying pan when i would flip them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rissab

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I think I rated this already but I had to come back to share what I did with this recipe tonight. I ran out of bread crumbs so I used Doritos and french fried onions in place of the onions and bread crumbs. Hehehe...It was really very tasty! A very versitile recipe that will definitely stay in my recipe box :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Great with Havarti cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by haseloff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canyon Lake, Texas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly and was encouraged by my husband to make it again even before he was finished eating, I'd say that was a good sign :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I made these one week when I was on a budget because I already almost everything for them. Wasn't expecting much but WOW! Was I suprised! Thanks for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Newberg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Very good and very easy, the middle was a little mushy still so I would maybe cook them a little longer. I did them on buns with ranch dressing made a great hot day meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Kirkby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This was really easy to work with. I left out the chili paste and worchestershire sauce, because I didn't have any. I only had plain bread crumbs, and don't think I would have liked the Italian. When I formed the patties I made sure my hands were coated with olive oil and they were easy to handle. I also didn't chill them for 30 min. Just threw them right on the skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Bolling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Branson, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States