Tasty Tuna Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Very good with modifications. I make thai tuna sometimes(add thai red curry paste) and we tried burgers that way, so delicious! We never add the pepper or celery (SO hates celery, I hate pepper)and it seems that may have been for the best. When it comes to cooking, treat them like crab cakes and make sure they're not staying cold/uncooked inside. The flatter the better. Good spices to use (depending on your taste): thai red curry paste, sriracha, worc. sauce, soy, etc. TIP: taste a bit along the way to make sure everything is good to go. Again, good base recipe but -1 star for it not being stellar on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This is a good recipe! For anyone who lives on a budget you can't go wrong with this. It's filling, and taste great! I didn't quite have everything to make it according to the recipe, but suprizingly what I used worked out well. I doubled the batch and had no problems with it. I omited the minced onion and used onion powder. Used a good amount of sweet pickle relish in place of the celery and bell pepper and swapped the chili sauce for sweet and sour. To help with the sticking I patted breadcrumbs on the outside, makes a nice crispy coating as well. My family and I enjoyed this and we will be having them again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
All I had on hand was the tuna, egg, bread crumbs and mayonnaise, but they turned out GREAT! I can imagine how tasty they will be with more seasoning. I got four portions using a 5-ounce can of tuna and I did add a smidge more bread crumbs for better texture. I fried them a bit on the crispy side in safflower oil. Very nice for a "clean out the cupboard" recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
These were really good. It is a very nice alternative to just a burger. Kids liked them too! The flavor is good enough to eat just as a patty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I thought the original description was a little cheesy but I've made these things 4 times now and it's one of my all time favorites! Who would have known that canned tuna could be this good?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Absolutely delicious. Recipe is perfect as-is. My fiance and I both loved the burgers and I'll definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clarksburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Great recipe! I cut the bell peppers and didn't miss them, but that's just my taste. This would make a great appetizer as smaller bite-sized patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I did not put onions, chili sauce or hot pepper sauce because my family does not like spicy food, instead I added "Wickles" on top of my cooked burger. Very tasty and the kids liked them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Love love love this recipe! Made it for the first time last night and my whole family was thrilled. I used plain bread crumbs because that's what I had, and I didn't have chili sauce so that was omitted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I wasn't that big of a fan. I didn't listen to other reviewers about using plain bread crumbs over Italian, if I made them again I'd use plain. Something (probably oregano) was overpowering. I added lemon juice and thought about adding dill pickles but didn't (maybe next time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colby D. Lindeman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Easy Tuna Patties

Serve these favorite tuna patties as an appetizer or a lunch sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States