Tasty Tuna Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Great tasting and economical! Very easily adjusted if you don't have all the ingredients or wish to change the flavour... I changed the chili sauce to Asian dressing and added garlic. I will certainly save this recipe and recommend it to my friends. The one can made 4 x 4" burgers which was a good size for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheryl
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I've never made tuna patties before and I wanted to see how my kids would receive them. My pickiest eater, Audrianna, loved them. She ate almost the whole thing and I made them pretty big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zachary, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
The patties were way too liquidy. Even cooking them with a crusty outside, the inside was still too wet. Nothing at all like a burger. . It needs more breadcrumbs or something to give it some body so it is similar to a burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Very good with modifications. I make thai tuna sometimes(add thai red curry paste) and we tried burgers that way, so delicious! We never add the pepper or celery (SO hates celery, I hate pepper)and it seems that may have been for the best. When it comes to cooking, treat them like crab cakes and make sure they're not staying cold/uncooked inside. The flatter the better. Good spices to use (depending on your taste): thai red curry paste, sriracha, worc. sauce, soy, etc. TIP: taste a bit along the way to make sure everything is good to go. Again, good base recipe but -1 star for it not being stellar on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This is a good recipe! For anyone who lives on a budget you can't go wrong with this. It's filling, and taste great! I didn't quite have everything to make it according to the recipe, but suprizingly what I used worked out well. I doubled the batch and had no problems with it. I omited the minced onion and used onion powder. Used a good amount of sweet pickle relish in place of the celery and bell pepper and swapped the chili sauce for sweet and sour. To help with the sticking I patted breadcrumbs on the outside, makes a nice crispy coating as well. My family and I enjoyed this and we will be having them again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
All I had on hand was the tuna, egg, bread crumbs and mayonnaise, but they turned out GREAT! I can imagine how tasty they will be with more seasoning. I got four portions using a 5-ounce can of tuna and I did add a smidge more bread crumbs for better texture. I fried them a bit on the crispy side in safflower oil. Very nice for a "clean out the cupboard" recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
These were really good. It is a very nice alternative to just a burger. Kids liked them too! The flavor is good enough to eat just as a patty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I thought the original description was a little cheesy but I've made these things 4 times now and it's one of my all time favorites! Who would have known that canned tuna could be this good?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Absolutely delicious. Recipe is perfect as-is. My fiance and I both loved the burgers and I'll definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clarksburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Great recipe! I cut the bell peppers and didn't miss them, but that's just my taste. This would make a great appetizer as smaller bite-sized patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States