Tasty Tuna Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Very yummy. Didn't have celery, red pepper or chili sauce. Used dill pickle relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This was absolutely delicious! I ended up using 2 cans of 4 oz tuna in olive oil and added 1/4 cup of panko breadcrumbs ( not italian seasoned). It was delicious with a slice of tomato, lettuce, jarlsberg cheese and a mix of mayo and harissa paste ( north african hot pepper paste found in middle eastern shops). Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarieliseCanada

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I bought a 6 oz. packet of tuna which was perfect. I added all the ingredients as stated. I chilled them for 30 mins. before frying them. I used a nonstick pan sprayed with Pam. They turned out perfect. They held together beautifully. I had no problem with them at all. I think they are even better served without a hamburger bun, on a plate with tomatoes and lettuce and maybe some coleslaw. I will be making them again. Try the packets of tuna fish. I think there is less moisture in those than the canned and it is a little more than 6 ozs. My husband doesn't like tuna fish but he tried this and gave it a thumbs up. "Very good".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Very good!!! I made some subs due to lack of ingredients but they turned out to be good. I sub the onion with green onion, the chili sauce with chili powder, omitted the dill bc didn't have it and the mayo to cut calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Top tuna burger with coleslaw. The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
AMAZING !!! I made this with a few alterations. I didnt have celery or red pepper so I skipped. Instead I used about a half teaspoon of red pepper flakes. I also am not sure what hot pepper sauce is but I used Red Hot hot sauce (half teaspoon) instead. I opted for minced green onion instead of white. I added about a tablespoon of lemon juice and also 1 1/2 tablespoons of Mrs.Dash Garlic and herb seasoning. It was good to the last bite. I have a little left over for tomorrow I just cant wait to eat it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
These are so yummy. I did not use the bell peppers or the dill weed because I didn't have any and they are still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Definitely use 2 cans of tuna! The spice in these makes them extra savory and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
These were bland and soggy. I do not recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This is very tasty. My only problem was that my tuna was only 5oz.....I only made 2 tuna patties. And they were not large! So my recipe only served myself and my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States