Tasty Tuna Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Krystal Parker
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal Parker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
These are great using either tuna or salmon. I like them better than crab patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I was going to make tuna melts tonight but saw this recipe and decided to try it; it was no more work than making the tuna melt and it was really good. Not having any red pepper on hand, I used grated carrot, and used oregano as we prefer that to the dill. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky Bates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
We have made tuna "patties" for many years, just never served on a bun. We have always served them, as a salad component. They are great, just served on a bed of lettuce, with tomatoes and whatever else you want to add. But this recipe adds a lot of extra flavor, to the patties. We used to just make the patties with chopped onion, salt, pepper, garlic powder, egg and bread crumbs. This recipe is a flavorful improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Excellent as is though it also lends itself well to tinkering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wendy DarlingPosh Sanford
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
JUST finished making this... I was watching the recipe earlier and almost every time she added an ingredient I thought, I have that! The only thing I was missing was egg, breadcrumbs and buns to serve it on! This was so good, even my picky husband liked it ;) I substituted ketchup for the chili sauce and left out the dash of hot pepper sauce as I am also cooking for elderly but made mine with a sriracha mayo! SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy DarlingPosh Sanford

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Galveston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I've been wanting to make these for at least ten years. I finally did and they are pretty darn good. I put the ketchup on too, Yummmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
These are super fats and very tasty! I didn't have dill so I put a little pickle juice in the mix. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
My fiance and I were both very surprised at how delicious this tasted! We both aren't the biggest fans of tuna so we were a bit hesitant, but it has now become one of our regular dishes. I like to double the recipe to make 4 big patties and make my own tartar sauce with greek yogurt--Perfect combination. As others suggested, I pop them in the fridge before cooking so they can firm up. Definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Ok...these were delish!! I did use tuna from pouch instead of can. I also did not have bread crumbs so I smashed up Ritz crackers and used Sriracha sauce-just a little. I followed the recipe other than those things. Restaurant quality. Very impressed-thank you so much for sharing this wonderful recipe! Oh and I also made a yummy dill sauce for dipping because I did not have buns. Went well together. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States