Tasty Tuna Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Great quick and easy recipe. Definitely need two cans of tuna to make 4 burgers and don't use too much oil like I did the second time I made these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
These were great and do not have that salmon patty taste. I added an extra egg to the mix for better binding of ingredients.. Tarter sause or a lime/lemon mayonaise sause make this a perfect meal...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charles

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
These are great! My kids love them and they really are what it says--tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Pretty good and inexpensive dinner. I make this when I have leftover buns and fixings from burgers. Good way to use them up and get my Omega-3's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I can't believe I waited I think over two years to make this recipe. Now I can't stop making it. I am always looking for another chance to make this now! I did alter it to my tastes and what I happen to have on hand at the moment: no dill, no celery, no chili sauce, add old bay. Also, lots of people recommend adding extra bread crumbs... DON'T! Add extra tuna. These are tuna burgers, not tuna cakes. I usually make 3 cans of chunk light tuna with 2x the rest of the ingredients and about 1.5x bread crumbs, or just enough to make them pasty (I get 6 - 7 patties). They should be like the recipe says: delicate. The extra bread makes them tough, dry and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustinaKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Absolutely EXCELLENT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I made this tonight. It needed more flavoring. I added some Franks Host Sauce and it helped. I served it with baked sweet potato fries. It was del-ish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I love these burgers. I was nervous about how it was going to come out. I dont like spicy foods so i left the hot sauce and chilli sauce out. It was great and my family loved them. The second time we made them my sister used two cans of tuna because she felt that the burger were too thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
We ran out of breadcrumbs so we didn't use the full amount listed--and boy were we lucky! These were barely edible; it was like eating a bread sandwich. The consistency was fine, but I had a hard time finding any tuna flavor amidst the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
These were so good, I am not a fan of any fish. I added a little old bay to it but it would be just as good with out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jefners3

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States