Tasty Tuna Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
These are so yummy. I did not use the bell peppers or the dill weed because I didn't have any and they are still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Definitely use 2 cans of tuna! The spice in these makes them extra savory and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
These were bland and soggy. I do not recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This is very tasty. My only problem was that my tuna was only 5oz.....I only made 2 tuna patties. And they were not large! So my recipe only served myself and my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Cheap, quick and tasty! I just got a craving for a burger and almost went out to get a greasy beef burger from a fast food restaurant. Instead I decided to see if there was a recipe for a tuna burger since I had a can handy. I basically used this as a template for a tuna burger. I used yum yum sauce instead of mayo (it adds a nice flavor and I didn't need to add other spices... which I didn't have) and it tasted, well, yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
These were delicious! I used albacor tuna...made these meaty and delicious! We grilled our patties on a gas grill using a grill pan sprayed with olive oil cooking spray...about 3 minutes each side. We ate these on homemade buns and topped the patties with a special pink sauce (ketchup/mayo mixed together). Almost tasted like a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Loved it!! I added extra celery. I also didn't use Italian bread crumbs, instead I used white bread crumbs. Also, I used 2 tablespoons on mayonnaise...1/4 a cup is waaay to much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I don't like tuna that much but decided to give this a try...so glad I did! Made a few changes. Used one 12 oz. can of albacore tuna (that's a must!). Didn't have chili sauce so used one Tablespoon of chili powder. Everything else stayed the same. Didn't serve on bun, just served as meat with tomatoes, lettuce and Ranch dressing on the side. Also fixed garlic mashed potatoes (made with red potatoes from A.R.) SUCH A HEALTHY MEAL. So glad I tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
These are outstanding! I did not use the dill, pepper sauce or chili sauce. I doubled the recipe then lightly oiled a glass baking dish, and using a round egg chopper, I placed it in the baking dish and filled the center with the mix - making a nice patty. I used the egg chopper to make a total of 5 patties. I put them in the oven set to 400 and let it bake for approximately 30-40 minutes. They tasted wonderful! I served it with cocktail sauce. YUM and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glorygirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I just made these and they are delicious. I used 2 small cans of tuna but didn't adjust the other ingredients to fit. I also omitted the hot pepper sauce because the chili sauce I use is extremely spicy. It made 3 large patties. My 14 month old daughter loves them. This is definitely something I will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sindi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States