Tasty Toothpick Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
I tried this very unusual recipe and was PLEASANTLY surprised! WOW, who would have thought those tastes together would make such a wonderful impact on our tastebuds! I use Beef SMoked sausage since I cannot have pork. This is a wonderful holiday recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
This is a GREAT recipe if you have school-age kids who love to help in the kitchen. Set up an assembly line, and watch them go to it! I have an 8 and a 10 year old who helped me make these for a dinner party. People thought the appetizers looked unusual, but once tried, they LOVED the taste and the appetizers vanished. This dish is also perfect in cases where you need something you can't keep hot, AND can't keep cold...they have a decent table life without having their temperature constantly maintained.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi McDonald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
This is a very nice presented appetizer with a very neat surprise taste. Once you start eating you can't stop. For Christmas, I will alternate green and red marichino cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
Who would have thought that these odd ingredients stacked together would taste so good. I'm going to make these for a Christmas get-together using both red and green maraschino cherries putting them first on the stack. I'm a little anxious to see how others react to this unusual mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
These were OUTSTANDING! I have never tasted anything even close these. Even if you don't like ONE of these ingredients, it isn't the same when you eat it all together. (example: I hate green olives, but liked this recipe). Try it, your mouth will thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Either you LOVE this or hate it, but I have to say that MOST people love it. Although leary of trying it, once they did, all I heard was "WOW" and "EXCELLENT"! If you haven't tried it, then I definately recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This recipe is awesome! I brought it to my units Christmas Party and it was a great hit!!! And inexpensive and so simple, too! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Belleville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
these definitely look a little strange, but are quite tasty! i made them for thanksgiving and had to force them on the family, but once they tried them... they liked them! i used lite kielbasa and light velveeta cheese and they tasted great. next time i will make half without the maraschino cherry as half of the people took the cherry off, or ate it seperately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allie von Schepp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
Great! Served this at a bonfire party tonight and everyone loved it! Doubled this recipe (one jar of cherries was enough) and nothing was left. Colorful and pretty, and delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I don't know why someone thought they were suppose to warm the meat. It is already cooked. It is a delicious appetizer for Thanksgiving and Christmas. The family loved it. Thank you for this unusual and fantastic recipe! I think we will keep it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Easy Appetizers

Lots of little bites add up to big fun and a stress-free party.

Puerto Rican Appetizers: Tostones Rellenos

What's cooking in St. Louis? Four delicious appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States