Tasty Toothpick Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
I tried this very unusual recipe and was PLEASANTLY surprised! WOW, who would have thought those tastes together would make such a wonderful impact on our tastebuds! I use Beef SMoked sausage since I cannot have pork. This is a wonderful holiday recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
Who would have thought that these odd ingredients stacked together would taste so good. I'm going to make these for a Christmas get-together using both red and green maraschino cherries putting them first on the stack. I'm a little anxious to see how others react to this unusual mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
I had to make this recipe after reading the ingredients - took it to work and everybody thought it was great! Really an interesting combination of flavors, and makes a pretty presentation, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
Gave this a two because of the novelty. This was okay, not bad. Just different. No one raved over it. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Interesting but just couldn't get into them. I won't be making them again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
These were OUTSTANDING! I have never tasted anything even close these. Even if you don't like ONE of these ingredients, it isn't the same when you eat it all together. (example: I hate green olives, but liked this recipe). Try it, your mouth will thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
My grandmother made a recipe very similar to this. When I found these, I was very pleased and used this recipe. It was like going to grandmas. Thanks carrie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
I love them. Everyone at our thanksgiving dinner ranted and raved. Only one person did not like him and it was a 5 yr old boy who doesn't like anything. I WILL make them again for our Christmas Eve gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
pretty doggon tasty. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
Very good, but not many people would try it because of the strange combo. Great taste, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Easy Appetizers

Lots of little bites add up to big fun and a stress-free party.

Puerto Rican Appetizers: Tostones Rellenos

What's cooking in St. Louis? Four delicious appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States