Tasty Toothpick Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
these definitely look a little strange, but are quite tasty! i made them for thanksgiving and had to force them on the family, but once they tried them... they liked them! i used lite kielbasa and light velveeta cheese and they tasted great. next time i will make half without the maraschino cherry as half of the people took the cherry off, or ate it seperately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allie von Schepp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
MADE THESE FOR THANKSGIVING DAY. REALLY GOT A MIXED REVIEW. PROBABLY WON'T MAKE AGAIN AS I MAKE THINGS THAT EVERYONE LOVES.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
Great appetizer. Everyone loved them. Even those that don't like olives went back for more. Definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
Awesome. I saw these and couldn't wait until the holidays to make them. Very good blend of flavors. Those who didn't like one certain thing or another, just took that item off the toothpick, but most were brave enough to try it all and actually couldn't stop eating them. I made 30 of them and it was not enough. Next dinner party, I will make at least twice that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
I made these last Thanksgiving, they were not such a big hit. I think this is either something you will like a lot or not at all. My suggestion is to try them first before you serve them at a holiday dinner, that way you wont waste your cooking time or extra expense if you don't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
Very good, but not many people would try it because of the strange combo. Great taste, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
pretty doggon tasty. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
I love them. Everyone at our thanksgiving dinner ranted and raved. Only one person did not like him and it was a 5 yr old boy who doesn't like anything. I WILL make them again for our Christmas Eve gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
My grandmother made a recipe very similar to this. When I found these, I was very pleased and used this recipe. It was like going to grandmas. Thanks carrie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
These were OUTSTANDING! I have never tasted anything even close these. Even if you don't like ONE of these ingredients, it isn't the same when you eat it all together. (example: I hate green olives, but liked this recipe). Try it, your mouth will thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Easy Appetizers

Lots of little bites add up to big fun and a stress-free party.

Puerto Rican Appetizers: Tostones Rellenos

What's cooking in St. Louis? Four delicious appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States