Tasty Toothpick Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
This was very tasty. Great for potlucks or appetizer get togethers. You must eat them all together. I understand what the original poster meant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Despite this odd grouping of food and my first instinct to run far, far away, I tried this recipe on my family before serving it for Christmas appetizers this year. Thank goodness I did, because these are absolutely awful. Not one of us even remotely liked this appetizer. Sometimes it's best to just go with your first instinct and SKIP this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Made for Thanksgiving. Big Hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Delicious. My family and guests love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
This is a great combination. Very beautiful display as well. Thank you, I am making again for Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I have to admit that it was the unusual combination of ingredients as well as the reviews that made me try this recipe. It was really funny- "Interesting" was the first descriptive word 90% of my guests said after partaking. I agree. The consensus was: it was neither loved nor hated. Just INTERESTING. Thanks for the recipe, but I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I don't know why someone thought they were suppose to warm the meat. It is already cooked. It is a delicious appetizer for Thanksgiving and Christmas. The family loved it. Thank you for this unusual and fantastic recipe! I think we will keep it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
These were really good when i put them on the toothpick right after heating the meat, but once i took them to my sisters for thanksgiving and the meat was cold they were not that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I wasn't quite sure how these would come out, but I had to try something new and different. My daughter and I assembled these and we had no idea what to expect. When we finished the tray, they looked really nice. We each tried one and watched eachother's face. They were good!! All the different flavors compliment eachother nicely. Some of my Thanksgiving guests refused to try one, but the ones that did really liked these. I recommend everyone give this a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girlonline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
My mom and I decided to make this for an early Thanksgiving get together. It was very good and there wasn't any more left. Thank you for this new "tradition" we will have in our house for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Easy Appetizers

Lots of little bites add up to big fun and a stress-free party.

Puerto Rican Appetizers: Tostones Rellenos

What's cooking in St. Louis? Four delicious appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States