Tasty Tender Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I took the slow cooker route with this recipe as well and couldn't have been more pleased. I grabbed a bottle of Russian dressing and used it to cover 4 small tenderloins; cooked on Low for 6-7 hours, shredded them and let sit in the liquid to absorb the flavor for another 45 minutes before serving. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Hands down the best pork tenderloin I've ever made, and I've made lots! The only changes I made werer to make my own Russian Dressing from this site as another reviewer suggested, and to decrease the cooking time after removing the aluminum foil to ~ 8 minutes (I inserted a meat thermometer after removing the aluminum foil). Juicey, savory, tender - an absolute KEEPER! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liberty, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Been using this recipe for 3 years now. It is still one of my family's favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Made this for a dinner party. Everyone loved it. People asked how I made it. Too guilty to admit how simple it was so I just said it was a honey and onion glaze I whipped together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as written. The meat was tender, moist and flavorful, and it sliced up nicely. My husband and I loved both the meat and the glaze. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanine Carlson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This is a favorite in our house .It always gets gobbled right up.I usually try to double it so there's leftovers . Make this about once a month at least! Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I used everyone's suggestion and cut back on the honey. Also I didn't have enough Russian dressing so I had to use some ketchup. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I cooked this for a 4th Sunday lunch at church and everyone loved it. Prepared as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I only added 1/2 pkg. of the onion soup mix. Didn't bother browning the pork tenderloin, just threw it in the slow cooker, mixed all remaining ingredients and poured over the meat. Cooked on low for 8 hrs. Came out amazing and very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I was very happy with the way this turned out! I didn't have Russian Dressing either, so I made it from a recipe I found on the internet. I also used a little bit less honey. Very easy to make! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States