Tasty Tender Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
This is an excellent recipe. The first time I made exactly as the recipe stated, however I have found it to be a little too sweet for my taste. Now whenever I make this, I reduce the amountof honey in half, add two tablespoons each of chilli sauce and balsamic vinegar and 1 cup of chicken broth. Makes a wonderful sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
189 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
Definitely a keeper. Made this for Easter Dinner yesterday and even my pickiest eaters loved it. Lots of leftover sauce (no pork though); my mom even wanted to take some of the sauce home and find some other meat to soak in it. Easy and delicious. I didn't make any changes to the recipe except that I browned the meat the day before and put it in it's baking dish covered overnight in the fridge. I also made the sauce the day before in a separate container and poured it over the meat just before putting it in the oven. Try it. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
The best tasting pork tenderloin I've ever had!!! My husband and I LOVED this recipe. So easy and yummy. I made the Russian Salad Dressing from scratch (got recipe from All Recipes). I also placed carrots and potatoes around the tenderloin and sprinkled some freshly chopped garlic on top of the veggies. A complete meal that was hard to stop eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
I made this recipe in the slow cooker and let it simmer on low all day. (Approx. 10 hours) It was absolutely delicious. The aroma was wonderful and the meat was fork tender and juicy! The leftovers were used to make a yummy tortilla wrap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAGAGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
This was really good. The pork turned out moist and very tender. I agree with other reviewers about cutting down on the honey. I used maple syrup because at the last minute I discovered I didn't have any honey. I cut that back to 1/2 a cup but I think 1/4 of a cup would be plenty using either honey or maple syrup. I found the sauce too sweet to be pouring over the meat once everything was on the dinner table. I will be making this again. I didn't have Russian Dressing so I made it following the recipe Chilled Russian Salad Dressing from this sight. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORNA MB

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
This turned out great, my notoriously picky wife even liked this after I made it. I do use a little bit less honey than the recipe calls for. Also, once I forgot to pick up the honey , so substituted mayple syrup, and that came out great also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wrentham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
This was absolutely delicious. My husband who isn't a big pork fan has already asked when we can have this again. If I can get my KIDS 3&5 both loved this too and they don't eat meat! For sure a WHOLE family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I have to give this 5 stars because it was SO good, but I did alter the recipe a bit. My tenderloin came pre-marinated in teriaki, so I wanted to go with that flavor. I used half a bottle of asian salad dressing with a quarter cup of maple syrup for the sauce, and skipped the onions. Came out so tender! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
I used Vidalia Onion dressing instead of Russian (out of convenience), and it was terrific. Loved the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
My husband says this is his new favorite dish I make! The pork came out SO tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States