Tasty Tender Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
My pork tenderloin turned out real tender. The sweet sauce wouldn't be something I'd choose again in the future, even with adding less honey as a lot of reviewers recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
delicious no changes made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This is one of my favorites! I have tried it with both tenderloin in the oven (awesome but expensive) and a loin roast in the crock pot (still very good and much cheaper). I get so many compliments whenever I make this that I feel guilty it's so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
BEST Tenderloin Recipe EVER!! I cut down the honey to 1/2 Cup as some reviews stated and it has turned out great! I've made it both in the oven and the slow-cooker and both are fantastic! This is one of my make ahead and freeze meals. I make it to step #4 and then cool and freeze in a freezer bag. Unthaw a day ahead and then dump everything in the slow-cooker in the morning. Add a side of steamed veggies, rice/potatoes and a salad. Low to no fuss gourmet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This was great! First time making Pork Tenderloin and the whole family loved it. I had leftovers because I had two loins - might want to just stick to one if you are feeding a family of four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith Lemasters

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This is so easy! I had my 15 year old brother helping me and even him being a microwave only kinda kid was able to do this with lil help. I usually serve it with mash potatoes and use the sauce for them aswell. HAVE TO TRY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Euless, Texas, USA
Living In: West Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Excellent recipe! I loved this pork, it came out tender & delicious. I saved the remaining sauce in the pan as bbq sauce for pulled pork sandwiches the next day. The pork was just as good a day later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenwood, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I made this the other night. I was a little hesitant because of the russian dressing and honey, but it turned out wonderful! My guests loved it. My fiance doesn't even really like pork, and he thought it was great! I didn't adjust anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazmine C. Valencia

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Have made this recipe several times as written...and my family just loves it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
The pork turned out excellent, but I did not like the sauce. The onion soup was too strong, and overall the sauce tasted like it came out of a box/bottle (which it ultimately did).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States