Tasty Tender Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Did not like the taste at all. I found the onion flavor overpowering along with the sweet taste a bit odd. I would never waste food, so I did eat it, but my whole family gave it the thumbs down. Sorry but this will not be on my list to ever make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Instead of purchasing the bottle of Russian salad dressing, I made my own but followed the recipe and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
My pork tenderloin turned out real tender. The sweet sauce wouldn't be something I'd choose again in the future, even with adding less honey as a lot of reviewers recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
delicious no changes made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This is one of my favorites! I have tried it with both tenderloin in the oven (awesome but expensive) and a loin roast in the crock pot (still very good and much cheaper). I get so many compliments whenever I make this that I feel guilty it's so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
BEST Tenderloin Recipe EVER!! I cut down the honey to 1/2 Cup as some reviews stated and it has turned out great! I've made it both in the oven and the slow-cooker and both are fantastic! This is one of my make ahead and freeze meals. I make it to step #4 and then cool and freeze in a freezer bag. Unthaw a day ahead and then dump everything in the slow-cooker in the morning. Add a side of steamed veggies, rice/potatoes and a salad. Low to no fuss gourmet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This was great! First time making Pork Tenderloin and the whole family loved it. I had leftovers because I had two loins - might want to just stick to one if you are feeding a family of four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith Lemasters

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This is so easy! I had my 15 year old brother helping me and even him being a microwave only kinda kid was able to do this with lil help. I usually serve it with mash potatoes and use the sauce for them aswell. HAVE TO TRY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Euless, Texas, USA
Living In: West Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Excellent recipe! I loved this pork, it came out tender & delicious. I saved the remaining sauce in the pan as bbq sauce for pulled pork sandwiches the next day. The pork was just as good a day later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenwood, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States