Tasty Tender Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Oh, my! This is so good! I used Russian Salad Dressing from this site (Thanks, Ken!) I used a ham eye fillet ( BOGO ! ) I didn't have honey so I used 1/4 C. mollasses, and only 1/2 package onion soup mix. I sliced the meat thin, and tossed it in the pan with the sauce. Everyone loved this, and I will make it again soon. (BOGO!) Thank you, Christine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kate T.
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Delish and easy! After reading some of the reviews about the sweetness, I decided to use less honey than the recipe called for - about 1/2 cup instead of 3/4 cups. Also, I used a reddish/brown Russian dressing - but there are so many different kinds - some that look more creamy, like 1000 island. I think the dressing was just right. My husband and I will enjoy this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Just finished cleaning up after this wonderful dinner. My tenderloin was smaller than 1 1/2 lb so I used less dressing and should have cut back the onion soup mix. It was still very good but borderline too salty for my taste. I also cut back the honey and used Chilled Russian Dressing from allrecipes. The meat was very moist, tender and tasty. I know I'll be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Verdun, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
LOVED this recipe. So easy to prepare and the meat was so tender and delicious. Best pork roast I have had in a long time. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GiGi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This recipe is wonderful, and does not necessarily need to be used with a pork tenderloin. I've also made this recipe with pork chops and chicken breasts. For the sauce, I use 8 oz. Russian dressing, 1/2 C honey (3/4 is too sweet), 1 envelope soup mix and 2 tbsp balsamic vinger (per a suggestion from another review). I set aside about 1/2 c. of the sauce and used the rest as a marinade, marinating the chicken breasts for 5 hours. (Next time I will marinade them for longer.) I then grilled the chicken, using the sauce I set aside, as a baste. The important thing with this sauce is to not baste too soon, as the honey can cause it the chicken to burn. It's best to begin basting when the chicken is 3/4 cooked. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
OH MY GOD, for the time it takes to make this, it is unreal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
My husband, son and oldest granddaughter were the first to taste this, needless to say I will be making this again and again. Everyone loved it and I loved the ease of making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This is so easy to make. I thought it was very good & tender. It kinda tastes like Chinese BBQ pork. I didnt change anything. I served it with mashed potatos & green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I liked it fine, but the others at my table had issues. My daughter did not like the onion soup mix flavor and my husband thought it was too sweet, even though i decreased the honey. I really liked how easy it was, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I made this and was skeptical BUT we all LOVED IT!! I didn't change a thing. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States