Tasty Spinach Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
These were really quite easy and were well received my by guests. I too, made the filling the morning of my party and found it set up easier chilled. I made two batches of these....and using the GRANDS or flaky type of biscuits creates a much better "crust" for these treats. Dont use the doughy biscuits, the result is just like a bread under the filling. Definetly a flaky crust tastes and feels more upscale. I seperated the biscuits into fourths and found they fit just fine in the mini-muffin pan. I also brushed a little butter on the tops of the crust before adding the filling. Thanks for the recipe...usually I am the one thinking "how did they make such a neat little appetizer"...it was too easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
This was excellent. Very yummy and looked very fancy for an appetizer that really wasn't too difficult to prepare. I will use this recipe again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
These spinach treats were very easy and dissapeared the minute they came out of the oven! Everyone wants the recipe! I've made them a few times and everyone loves them,(even those who don't like spinach!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
Theses were so yummy and easy to make! I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenMomTo6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peekskill, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
These were a huge hit at my party! I accidently bought "Grand" biscuits so I compensated by dividing into thirds. Found that making the spinach mixture in the morning and letting it chill until baking time helped with the ease of spooning into the cups. Also found that there was enough spinach mixture to make closer to 35 biscuits. EXCELLENT, DEFINITELY A KEEPER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
These are soooo good! I'm not a big fan of the nutmeg, though... I prefer to add just a touch along with some garlic salt. Also, you may use the fillo shells available in the frozen food section -- they're quick and tasty. The recipe fills about 45 fillo cups...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2002
I used a big muffin pan and the biscuits turned out great but the spinach mixture was not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2001
I TRIED THESE SPINACH TREATS AND THEY WERE A HUGE HIT! THEY WERE GONE IN A FLASH. THIS IS THE MOST-REQUESTED DISH IN MY HOUSE. I HAVE ALSO CHANGED THE RECIPE BY USING BROCCOLI WITH CHEDDAR CHEESE AND SAUTEED MUSHROOMS WITH MOZZARELLA CHEESE. THANKS FOR THE GREAT RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2001
These little appetizers were amazing. I made them for a potluck Halloween party. Everyone raved about them. They are much better when they are warm. Anita
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2001
I love spinach and thought these sounded delicious. I found they were alot of work and weren't that good. I had a party for 45 people and ended up throwing out 3/4 of what I made. No one ate them. The biscuits were hard to separate and shrunk in the greased pans so it was hard to put filling in. They were "okay" when they were warm, but when cooled off no one touched them. I would not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States