Tasty Sesame Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This is a great recipe! It was quick, easy, and delicious! It will be something that I make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Great tasting tilapia can't be much easier than this! I marinated partially-frozen tilapia for about 3 hours until they were completely thawed. Since the fillets were so thin, I just grilled them on my indoor grill pan. The boiled and reduced marinade made a tasty sauce to eat over the fish. Served with Onion Rice (from allrecipes) this was a gourmet meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Such an easy and flavorful recipe. I didn't have orange juice and substituted with apple juice. I also used fresh ginger (grated and squeezed the juices out)and it tasted awesome. I intend to make this many more times and try different types of fish. Thank you for a delicious and healthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Perfectly simple, tasty recipe! Followed recipe as is, except I could not get my gas oven to start, so I cooked it stove top in a pan with a small amount of cooking oil. It turned out great! (I sprinkled with some sesame seeds for garnish, too.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Absolutely wonderful! I love how the fish came out so moist and light. I cooked the fish for only 9 minutes and I think if you cook it longer than that, your fish will come out a little over cooked. For those who thought the dish was too salty, I used low sodium soy sauce and my sauce turned out perfect. Very healthy dish that I will be cooking very, very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
made this using 2lbs of tilapia and doubled the sauce. I used sweet soy sauce and when done baking i garnished with grated orange peel and sesame seeds. FANTASTIC AND EASY. My wife loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikesz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
very delicious. tilapia is a favorite and it was nice to find a new way to dress it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This was really tasty! We actually didn't have sesame oil the first time we made it so we used a bit more soy sauce, which worked just fine. Second time we made it we had the sesame oil and it was just as tasty!! We may add some roasted sesame seeds next time for added texture and more of that sesame taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
This was fantastic, I modified the presentation by using the maranade over 2 Cod filets then plated the fish on top of a small bed of rice noodles and sprinkled with sesame seeds. Very tasty and a very nice presentation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DocZu

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I knew I was going to love this recipe and I was right. Anything with soy sauce and sesame oil gets my attention right away. I made the marinate first thing in the morning and had this for dinner. The tilapia soaked up all that wonderful flavor. Mmmm so good! (I did top off with some toasted sesame seeds)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States