Tasty Sesame Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
A simple, fast marinade. It was good, but felt like it was missing something. A bit mild, but overall good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Amazing recipe! I substituted orange-pineapple juice for the orange juice and used about 1/4 fresh minced ginger instead of the ground ginger. It was so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I loved loved loved the marinade, I didn't have ginger so I put a bit of cinnamon because it was the only "similar" spice I had and then I added a little bit of chili sauce to even with the coconut rice I also made. I loved how the marinade smelled and how it tasted but once I tried it with the fish, I couldn't eat it. I know it was because I apparently don't like tilapia like I thought I did and so I'm going to try this marinade on chicken of beef because I think it would taste better. Sorry for such a crummy review! I was really wanting to like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This was pretty good, needed something more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This is one of my favorite go to meals-light and tasty! Would highly recommend this to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
WOW! What a recipe. My girlfriend and I loved it. Will become a regular in our household. I read quite a few of the reviews and did what most others did. Cut the soy sauce and sesame oil in half. Also with the left over marinade i made a sauce with it and spooned on top of the fish, then added sesame seeds. One thing i will add next time is some kind of hot pepper, i to like a little heat, and found that was the only thing missing. Also next time make sure there's a extra helping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1WhiteTiger

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
OMG! This dish was amazing! The combination of flavors was perfect. This is going to be a regualr dish in our home! Thank you so much for sharing! Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Very good tilapia dish. I don't really like fish (wife loves it) and I rarely finish my plate. I normally spend all night making a fish dish and end up eating the sides until Im full. But I finished this one! I lightly blackened it as opposed to baking it. Other than that I stuck with the recipe. Next time I might make a asian sauce to put over the top of it (so I don't taste the fish), but my wife loved it just the way it is. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This was really good and really easy. Will definitely make again. I put on chopped green onions about a minute before taking out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I love how easy and flavorful this recipe is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States