Tasty Sesame Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This is a great recipe! It was quick, easy, and delicious! It will be something that I make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
The original version of this recipe is worthy of 4 stars, but by adding toasted sesame seeds and some Thai red chili paste it easily becomes a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
great recipe, i am now going to see how it is on chicken. i do agree the sesame seeds make the dish. was looking for this taste and it was right on with rice and broccoli w/orange sauce.mmmmmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DetectiveL
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Wow, this tasted even better than expected. I added toasted sesame seeds and sliced scallions on top of the fish to serve. Also, I stirred in about 1 tbsp cornstarch to the marinade after I took the tilapia out of the oven (for 3 servings).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DetectiveL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I tried this recipe with Rainbow Trout rather than Tilapia since that's what I had. It was very good, but I found it to be a little too salty, and would have preferred it a bit sweeter. Next time I would change it to 1/8 cup soy sauce and 3/4 cup OJ. As others mentioned, I garnished with sesame seeds and scallions and thickened the sauce with a bit of cornstarch at the end. Presentation was very nice - I served with jasmine rice and garlic scented broccoli. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icesx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I was disappointed with this recipe i thought it would have more orange flavor to it. Also if i were to make it again i would reduce the oil and soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Absolutely wonderful! I love how the fish came out so moist and light. I cooked the fish for only 9 minutes and I think if you cook it longer than that, your fish will come out a little over cooked. For those who thought the dish was too salty, I used low sodium soy sauce and my sauce turned out perfect. Very healthy dish that I will be cooking very, very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Such an easy and flavorful recipe. I didn't have orange juice and substituted with apple juice. I also used fresh ginger (grated and squeezed the juices out)and it tasted awesome. I intend to make this many more times and try different types of fish. Thank you for a delicious and healthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
This was really easy to make, I used chicken cuz' hubby doesn't like fish. The hubby liked the taste a lot, I thought it was a little bland. Good recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Sunland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
made this using 2lbs of tilapia and doubled the sauce. I used sweet soy sauce and when done baking i garnished with grated orange peel and sesame seeds. FANTASTIC AND EASY. My wife loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikesz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States