Tasty Sesame Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
This was fantastic, I modified the presentation by using the maranade over 2 Cod filets then plated the fish on top of a small bed of rice noodles and sprinkled with sesame seeds. Very tasty and a very nice presentation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DocZu

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This was really tasty! We actually didn't have sesame oil the first time we made it so we used a bit more soy sauce, which worked just fine. Second time we made it we had the sesame oil and it was just as tasty!! We may add some roasted sesame seeds next time for added texture and more of that sesame taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Nice & easy! I added toasted sesame seeds as well and it was delicious! I'd like to try this again with a different type of fish....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahBeez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaines, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I added toasted sesame seeds and a little more sugar. I made this with only two filets and I liked that there was extra sauce to be drizzled over the rice. Served with a side of broccoli. My family and I enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Did not like it at all. I am not real picky, I eat my mess ups usually, but the fish was robust but with a heavy soy taste. The sauce idea was a mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I followed recipe exactly and the flavor wasn't as appealing to me. The sesame oil overpowered all other flavors. Will probably not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brawley, California, USA
Living In: La Jolla, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
very delicious. tilapia is a favorite and it was nice to find a new way to dress it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I liked this, but i did find it to be a little salty. Next time i will try it with a low-sodium sauce and maybe cut back on the sesame oil a bit. But it was better than most Tilapia recipes that i've tried, and i think it would be great with Salmon too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mazzcar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dgenco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Perfectly simple, tasty recipe! Followed recipe as is, except I could not get my gas oven to start, so I cooked it stove top in a pan with a small amount of cooking oil. It turned out great! (I sprinkled with some sesame seeds for garnish, too.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States