Tasty Sesame Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I thought that this recipe had way too much oil and soy sauce in it. If I make it again, I would definitely add less oil and soy sauce in it and perhaps add some honey. There was so much oil in it, the ingredients wouldn't mix properly! The fish did turn out beautifully cooked, though. I broiled it a few minutes at the end in order to give it a bit of crisp. My boyfriend liked it, but I was overwhelmed by too much saltiness (from the soy sauce). With modification, this could be a superb recipe, so I'll probably experiment with it in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This recipe was quick and VERY delicious. It took no time at all and was simple and fun. The flavors was great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I knew I was going to love this recipe and I was right. Anything with soy sauce and sesame oil gets my attention right away. I made the marinate first thing in the morning and had this for dinner. The tilapia soaked up all that wonderful flavor. Mmmm so good! (I did top off with some toasted sesame seeds)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
This marinate is very simple yet easy. My husband and children TOTALLY loved it, I was okay with it. I felt it was way to salty. I'd make it again for them but I'd cut back on at least half the amount of soy sauce & possibly the sesame oil, Tilapia isn't normally a salty fish and the soy sauce & possibly the sesame oil over powered it for myself. However, they ate the fish all gone. The fish was very tender and flaky. Thanks Nancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
This was fantastic, I modified the presentation by using the maranade over 2 Cod filets then plated the fish on top of a small bed of rice noodles and sprinkled with sesame seeds. Very tasty and a very nice presentation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DocZu

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This was really tasty! We actually didn't have sesame oil the first time we made it so we used a bit more soy sauce, which worked just fine. Second time we made it we had the sesame oil and it was just as tasty!! We may add some roasted sesame seeds next time for added texture and more of that sesame taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Nice & easy! I added toasted sesame seeds as well and it was delicious! I'd like to try this again with a different type of fish....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahBeez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaines, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I added toasted sesame seeds and a little more sugar. I made this with only two filets and I liked that there was extra sauce to be drizzled over the rice. Served with a side of broccoli. My family and I enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Did not like it at all. I am not real picky, I eat my mess ups usually, but the fish was robust but with a heavy soy taste. The sauce idea was a mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I followed recipe exactly and the flavor wasn't as appealing to me. The sesame oil overpowered all other flavors. Will probably not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brawley, California, USA
Living In: La Jolla, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States