Tasty Sesame Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Very good tilapia dish. I don't really like fish (wife loves it) and I rarely finish my plate. I normally spend all night making a fish dish and end up eating the sides until Im full. But I finished this one! I lightly blackened it as opposed to baking it. Other than that I stuck with the recipe. Next time I might make a asian sauce to put over the top of it (so I don't taste the fish), but my wife loved it just the way it is. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This was really good and really easy. Will definitely make again. I put on chopped green onions about a minute before taking out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I love how easy and flavorful this recipe is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
If you use a different kind of fish thats thicker for this recipe (like our triple tail) then crank up the the amount of marinade/time marinating it as you see fit. Youve been warned. = )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Too much sesame oil. Needs something else. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VALISME
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Great mix of flavors, and so easy!! I used light soy sauce, added a toasted sesame/ginger spice mix, and substituted honey for the sugar, but kept close to the original recipe otherwise. Served with coconut-ginger rice and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This was very good! Probably 4 stars for taste, but when you consider how easy and fast it is, and that you probably have all ingredients on hand when you decide on fish at the last minute, AND your preschoolers ask for seconds, it becomes 5 stars! We marinaded an hour and then grilled. I think a marinade all day would have been better. Put some toasted sesames on top. 1/8 of sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I used half the amount of sesame oil because it's expensive and the taste is strong enough to really only need half and it was excellent! A great way to flavor fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarlett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This was so so so EASY! I liked it but it did lack something spice wise. I think next time I would add some thinly sliced red pepper and maybe some Thai pepper sauce to balance the sweetness. Good basic recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenwood Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
My husband and I altered this recipe by simply garnishing the fish with toasted sesame seeds and using a little cornstarch to turn the marinade into a "gravy" and really loved it. We had a spring mix salad and brown rice with the fish. I give the original recipe 5 stars; and our "embellishments" a 6th star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Northerngirl
Home Town: Wantagh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States