Tasty Sesame Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
good but cut down on sesame oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This recipe was delicious, but we made it with salmon instead of tilapia (our local store didn't have fresh tilapia). I must say it was fantastic! My whole family loved it and was very impressed. The best part? It was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This was good, though nothing to "write home about". I added a few grinds of black pepper, marinated for 2 hours, then served with chopped green onion tops. I'll try this marinade again, (it definitely needs the black pepper) but I've decided that I just don't like tilapia, so I'll be using a different fish next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
A simple, fast marinade. It was good, but felt like it was missing something. A bit mild, but overall good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Amazing recipe! I substituted orange-pineapple juice for the orange juice and used about 1/4 fresh minced ginger instead of the ground ginger. It was so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I loved loved loved the marinade, I didn't have ginger so I put a bit of cinnamon because it was the only "similar" spice I had and then I added a little bit of chili sauce to even with the coconut rice I also made. I loved how the marinade smelled and how it tasted but once I tried it with the fish, I couldn't eat it. I know it was because I apparently don't like tilapia like I thought I did and so I'm going to try this marinade on chicken of beef because I think it would taste better. Sorry for such a crummy review! I was really wanting to like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This was pretty good, needed something more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This is one of my favorite go to meals-light and tasty! Would highly recommend this to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
WOW! What a recipe. My girlfriend and I loved it. Will become a regular in our household. I read quite a few of the reviews and did what most others did. Cut the soy sauce and sesame oil in half. Also with the left over marinade i made a sauce with it and spooned on top of the fish, then added sesame seeds. One thing i will add next time is some kind of hot pepper, i to like a little heat, and found that was the only thing missing. Also next time make sure there's a extra helping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1WhiteTiger

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
OMG! This dish was amazing! The combination of flavors was perfect. This is going to be a regualr dish in our home! Thank you so much for sharing! Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States