Tasty Sesame Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Thanks for the inspiration! I used 1/8 cup low sodium soy sauce, 3 tbsp dark sesame oil, 4 cloves garlic, 1 tsp grated fresh ginger, a splash of mirin, 1/4 tsp orange extract, and 4 tbsp of sesame seeds and the marinate smells delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Delicious! I took the marinade and boiled I'd down to a syrup and poured over the tilapia before I served it. My picky eater gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Fits the bill easily, tastily. I frequent a chinese food restaurant that uses a recipe that very close to this and I wanted to try it at home. Well, this is much better! I doubled the recipe and used whiting instead of tilapia. It was great on a bed of rice with a side of tasty string beans. The bonus was that the kids absolutely loved it. I'll be adding it to the dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
It was ok, the thinner parts were way overmarinated and I didn't like them but the thicker parts were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBMinx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly and the rating is exactly what my family said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Shapiro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
This is awesome! I made the marinade as directed. But I did take the pan drippings and boil with dehydrated onion flakes, sriracha sauce, and tapioca flour (for thickening). The sauce brought it up to 5 stars. I served this on a bed of jasmine rice, steamed baby carrots and steamed broccoli, with the sauce poured over. Even my 3 and 5 year olds ate it. And that is saying something for them. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PROZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Point, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
good but cut down on sesame oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This recipe was delicious, but we made it with salmon instead of tilapia (our local store didn't have fresh tilapia). I must say it was fantastic! My whole family loved it and was very impressed. The best part? It was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This was good, though nothing to "write home about". I added a few grinds of black pepper, marinated for 2 hours, then served with chopped green onion tops. I'll try this marinade again, (it definitely needs the black pepper) but I've decided that I just don't like tilapia, so I'll be using a different fish next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
A simple, fast marinade. It was good, but felt like it was missing something. A bit mild, but overall good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States