Tasty Sesame Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This comes together in about three minutes with ingredients every cook has on hand. With toasted sesames and green onion on top, it is quite a pretty dinner for a Tuesday night! Nice, simple flavor. I didn't add a full teaspoon of sugar because we don't really eat sweet foods. Baked for about 15 minutes and was perfect - even the baby enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jcarey1
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Absolutely amazing! Super easy and super flavorful!!! I too added some cornstarch to the juices and I actually added it to a vegetable medley with a little extra soy sauce. Paired it with a good loaded mash potato and we were wanting more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcarey1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Loved this recipe! It was tasty and easy. I did cut way back on the sesame oil tho. I used low sodium soy sauce, extra garlic and also added some chili sauce. I did serve it with toasted sesame seeds and scallions but it didn't realy need it. My son and husband loved it and they both said they want me to make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnLeeW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hauppauge, New York, USA
Living In: Selden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly, and it was good. If I make it again, I will halve the marinade ingredients and marinate in a bag, then dust the damp fish with corn starch before baking because I would like it to get a little crispy on the outside. Of course, the pan would have to be greased if I do this. (I would try flour, but I have to keep it gluten free.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Thanks for the inspiration! I used 1/8 cup low sodium soy sauce, 3 tbsp dark sesame oil, 4 cloves garlic, 1 tsp grated fresh ginger, a splash of mirin, 1/4 tsp orange extract, and 4 tbsp of sesame seeds and the marinate smells delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Delicious! I took the marinade and boiled I'd down to a syrup and poured over the tilapia before I served it. My picky eater gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Dawson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Fits the bill easily, tastily. I frequent a chinese food restaurant that uses a recipe that very close to this and I wanted to try it at home. Well, this is much better! I doubled the recipe and used whiting instead of tilapia. It was great on a bed of rice with a side of tasty string beans. The bonus was that the kids absolutely loved it. I'll be adding it to the dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
It was ok, the thinner parts were way overmarinated and I didn't like them but the thicker parts were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBMinx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly and the rating is exactly what my family said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Shapiro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
This is awesome! I made the marinade as directed. But I did take the pan drippings and boil with dehydrated onion flakes, sriracha sauce, and tapioca flour (for thickening). The sauce brought it up to 5 stars. I served this on a bed of jasmine rice, steamed baby carrots and steamed broccoli, with the sauce poured over. Even my 3 and 5 year olds ate it. And that is saying something for them. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PROZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Point, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States