Tasty Sesame Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
My kids gobbled it up! Will be making again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megmm223

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
excellent. I used fresh minced garlic though. came out perfect, everyone loved it here, served over white rice with fresh sauteed green beens
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mara Christina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Pretty good. Reduced the amount of sesame oil by quite a bit and made up for the reduction with vegetable oil and tahini. Added about a tsp of Sriracha and about a TBSP of sesame seeds. Also split the marinade and did half fish and half chicken (since some around here don't like fish that well). The chicken needed a bit longer to marinate but still was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Megan Aileen
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This was the tastiest talapia I've ever tried. I added sesame seeds as well. A favorite that will be repeated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
i followed the advice of one previous review and used half as much sesame oil. That worked out very well. Plus, having fresh ginger on hand I chopped it very fine and that gave the recipe a tad bit more zing. My 5 year old granddaughter, a very picky eater, gobbled up this tilapia and asked for seconds! Next time, I'm going to have to use more filets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deano

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Piqua, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rachel
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I found the flavor of the sesame oil to be very overwhelming. If this recipe was made again at my house, I would reduce the amount if sesame oil drastically.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pattmd25
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
It's different and pretty tasty. My husband didn't like the toasted sesame seeds I sprinkled on top (per another viewer's recommendation) The green onions on top were good (per another viewer's rec.....). My husband liked the fish recipe and so did I. Its a keeper :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I halved the marinade and used two large pieces of tilapia. I also needed to bake it for about 15 minutes, but, my fish was thick. I'd repeat it but try marinading longer than 30 minutes. I couldn't taste the OJ. hubby loved the sesame oil flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I never try a recipe w/o rave reviews, so I didn't think I'd need to change anything from what seemed like classic Asian flavors, but the balance was definitely off. Too many low notes- not enough bite. Needed more OJ or spice... or SOMEthing. My mom and I have different tastes when it comes to food so I thought she might like it since I didn't. No go. She didn't like it either w/recipe as written...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States