Tasty Sesame Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
excellent. I used fresh minced garlic though. came out perfect, everyone loved it here, served over white rice with fresh sauteed green beens
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mara Christina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Pretty good. Reduced the amount of sesame oil by quite a bit and made up for the reduction with vegetable oil and tahini. Added about a tsp of Sriracha and about a TBSP of sesame seeds. Also split the marinade and did half fish and half chicken (since some around here don't like fish that well). The chicken needed a bit longer to marinate but still was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Megan Aileen
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This was the tastiest talapia I've ever tried. I added sesame seeds as well. A favorite that will be repeated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
i followed the advice of one previous review and used half as much sesame oil. That worked out very well. Plus, having fresh ginger on hand I chopped it very fine and that gave the recipe a tad bit more zing. My 5 year old granddaughter, a very picky eater, gobbled up this tilapia and asked for seconds! Next time, I'm going to have to use more filets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deano

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Piqua, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rachel
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I found the flavor of the sesame oil to be very overwhelming. If this recipe was made again at my house, I would reduce the amount if sesame oil drastically.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pattmd25
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
It's different and pretty tasty. My husband didn't like the toasted sesame seeds I sprinkled on top (per another viewer's recommendation) The green onions on top were good (per another viewer's rec.....). My husband liked the fish recipe and so did I. Its a keeper :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I halved the marinade and used two large pieces of tilapia. I also needed to bake it for about 15 minutes, but, my fish was thick. I'd repeat it but try marinading longer than 30 minutes. I couldn't taste the OJ. hubby loved the sesame oil flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I never try a recipe w/o rave reviews, so I didn't think I'd need to change anything from what seemed like classic Asian flavors, but the balance was definitely off. Too many low notes- not enough bite. Needed more OJ or spice... or SOMEthing. My mom and I have different tastes when it comes to food so I thought she might like it since I didn't. No go. She didn't like it either w/recipe as written...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
We enjoyed a different taste for our much loved tilapia. I made it as written with the exception of adding some red pepper flakes...we love a bit of heat. And I did take the suggestion of other reviewers and added some cornstarch to thicken the sauce. I served some Thai noodles and pea pods with it to round out the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States