Tasty Sesame Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Perfectly simple, tasty recipe! Followed recipe as is, except I could not get my gas oven to start, so I cooked it stove top in a pan with a small amount of cooking oil. It turned out great! (I sprinkled with some sesame seeds for garnish, too.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I'm always looking for new fish recipes, and my husband and I both agree that this one is a keeper! Great for an Asian-themed meal; served it with Jasmine rice, sweet-cooked carrots, and steamed broccoli. I topped the fillets with toasted sesame seeds and sliced green onions as suggested by previous reviewers. I did use a good quality (brewed) low-sodium soy sauce, and we did NOT find the dish at all salty as mentioned by a previous reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Peter, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mosheim, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
This was ok, not great. Maybe I should have marinated the fish longer (I used grouper). Took another cook's advice and added thai chili paste and sesame seeds, but wasn't that impressed with flavor. Salty even with the low sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This is a good recipe. It's not very orangey, as other reviewers said. It's more nutty. There are so many redundant tilapia recipes out there -- this one was a welcome change. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Great tasting tilapia can't be much easier than this! I marinated partially-frozen tilapia for about 3 hours until they were completely thawed. Since the fillets were so thin, I just grilled them on my indoor grill pan. The boiled and reduced marinade made a tasty sauce to eat over the fish. Served with Onion Rice (from allrecipes) this was a gourmet meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
made this using 2lbs of tilapia and doubled the sauce. I used sweet soy sauce and when done baking i garnished with grated orange peel and sesame seeds. FANTASTIC AND EASY. My wife loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikesz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
This was really easy to make, I used chicken cuz' hubby doesn't like fish. The hubby liked the taste a lot, I thought it was a little bland. Good recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Sunland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Such an easy and flavorful recipe. I didn't have orange juice and substituted with apple juice. I also used fresh ginger (grated and squeezed the juices out)and it tasted awesome. I intend to make this many more times and try different types of fish. Thank you for a delicious and healthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Absolutely wonderful! I love how the fish came out so moist and light. I cooked the fish for only 9 minutes and I think if you cook it longer than that, your fish will come out a little over cooked. For those who thought the dish was too salty, I used low sodium soy sauce and my sauce turned out perfect. Very healthy dish that I will be cooking very, very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I was disappointed with this recipe i thought it would have more orange flavor to it. Also if i were to make it again i would reduce the oil and soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States